We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is the great. The rooms come with Keurig coffee maker and coffee (a great touch for the morning), large and well appointed bathrooms (with Aveda product), friendly & efficient staff, and a super convenient continental breakfast in the morning ($10). Also, the restaurant, has great appies & entrees ! Will definitely book into this hotel next trip to Victoria -- for either business or pleasure !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whistler_arlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear whistler_arlo,

Thank you for your business with us and for taking the time to share!

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back.
It was great to hear the lovely feedback on the new breakfast program, and that you enjoy the Aveda amenities in all of our rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back again with us,

Sincerely,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,997 - 2,003 of 2,866 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Such a beautiful hotel. Our room, harbour view on the top floor was out of this world. The little things like chocolates and good coffe are such a plus. Such a comfortable, friendly and amazing experience. Can't wait to try the breakfast in the AM :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kaylee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I love staying here! It's like coming home - except the place is spotless and someone has thoughtfully prepared for our return. FANTASTIC staff, who obviously care about service -- but not in a snobby way. Lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank running-girl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Sorry for the 6 month delay in writing this! I knew I'd get to it though to once AGAIN boast about how WONDERFUL the Magnolia Hotel and Spa is!

My best friend and I have been coming here yearly since 2010! The staff is ALWAYS so friendly and gracious! The General Manager, Bill Lewis is GREAT! We were sad we did not get to see him on our last trip in 2013 to thank him in person!

The rooms have been redecorated since our 2012 trip in such soothing colors....the beds are as comfy as always and the bathrooms clean and sparkling (including the ENTIRE room & hotel!). We had such a great view of the Parliament Buildings from our room, gorgeous at night!

And yes, we WILL be returning in 2014!! We absolutely LOVE Victoria and ventured out to other areas such as Duncan and LadySmith in 2013!

We can't wait for our trip in September this year, 2014......thank you for having such a WONDERFUL and BEAUTIFUL boutique hotel in such a BEAUTIFUL and WONDERFUL Canadian city!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitteakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Kitteakat,

Thank you so kindly for another visit with us this past September and for sharing this lovely feedback. I am so thrilled to hear that you loved the new room decor from our room refresh last year.

I am very sorry we missed each other on this past stay, but hope to catch up on a visit again soon,

Warm Regards,


Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff were amazing, felt very cared for
Location awesome, and the rooms were comfortable, exceptionally clean and quiet, and the view was amazing!!
The continental breakfast could be improved upon, but the restaurant and surroundings were lovely

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a 7th floor room which was well fitted and spacious. Loved Esperanto tub/shower and the extras like shaving cream and razor, bath salts, mending kit, water in the room and fruit and chocolate at no additional charge. Well stocked minibar. And as an extra touch because it was my birthday, we came back to find turndown service included a box of chocolates and a birthday card. Very nice and thoughtful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed for a getaway weekend in March, having taken up a special promotion on the website. This was our 3rd stay over a number of years. The Magnolia just keeps getting better. The rooms are being redone beautifully. The little touches at check-in and throughout the stay by the associates are unparalleled.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank saltspringislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,095 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,174 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 46 in Victoria
1,380 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#1 Family Hotel in Victoria
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $156 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel. Elegant rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows, two poster beds and deep soaker tubs. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Restaurant closed for renovation, exciting new dining experience to be unveiled in Spring of 2018. Tranquil Spa Magnolia with 7 treatment rooms and organic products. Boutique luxury. Personalized service. Authentic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing