We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Ridge BC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

It's amazing the customer service we have received from this hotel even though our stay isn't till April. The quick responses and peronal guestfolio offered say a lot about their values. We look forward to enjoying our anniversary in April 2012 and meeting the wonderful staff.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,242
    398
    69
    19
    7
See reviews for
458
1,411
123
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Verne, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My wife and I are from So Cal, and absolutely love Victoria, BC. We have stayed at several different hotels in the city, and our favorite bar none is the Magnolia hotel, downtown.
It is in a perfect location for sightseeing, shopping and dining. Get a corner room if possible to enjoy magnificient views of the parliament building, particularly at night. A first class hotel with great service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ww11hort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreman53
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I had another great stay at the magnolia. the staff are all very helpfull and always there when you need them. I booked this room on short notice and had no problems, the room was clean and ready when I arrived. I will definatley stay there agian.

Room Tip: upper floors have a great view of the inner harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoreman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delta , bc , canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Feb 4th thru Feb 6th , Our room was #606 a lovely corner room with an excellent view of the Parliament buildings and harbour.
We took advantage of the "ferry on Us" promotion that offers a $150.00 credit for the ferry & car from the mainland
The hotel offers a very nice complimentary continental breakfast each morning
The hotel offers a valet parking service with in & out priviledges 24 hours a day
The staff have a wonderful, professional & friendly attitute towards the guests... I would attribute this to excellent training from management..my compliments
I would recommend this hotel to friends ,family & business associates

Room Tip: we stayed in room #606 , it cost slightly more but worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank walter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thanks for the great review Walter,
606 offers a pretty amazing view of the inner harbour and legislative buildings.
We're thrilled you enjoyed it and we able to take advantage of our "Ferry on Us" offer.

We hope to see you back again soon,

If I can be of personal assistance at any time, please contact me at any time.

Sincerely,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Victoria's Luxury Spa Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have used the Magnolia for my business trips to Victoria on several occasions. I take my wife along on some of my trips to Vancouver Island and The Magnolia certainly helps to make these trips great! The rooms are ample, clean and tastefully decorated. The location of the hotel is excellent. Close to everything. Parking is not included with some package deals, but the street parking is free between 6 PM and 9 AM. With the breakfast "included" (which is of very good quality) the overall value is very good. Highly recommended...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We haven't written a review in over two years, but we felt compelled to say something nice about Magnolia. From the moment we arrived on Friday evening until Sunday afternoon, everything was perfect. The staff were attentive and upbeat, the housekeepers were fun to chat with - and the nighttime chocolates were the best.

We went for the lowest price room, which did give us an alley view, but they had some availability so they upgraded us the next night at no charge to the fourth floor, where we had a very nice view of the Legislature and a little of the inner harbour.

We had our new puppy, and they couldn't have been more helpful.

The only inconvenience was the valet parking. I'm always forgetting stuff in the car, and because the parking is secured, one of the staff has to run down to fetch stuff out of the car.

But overall a great weekend, in spite of some rainy weather.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I want to thank and congratulate the hotel and in particular your staff that took our reservation, greeted us at check-in and said goodbye at check-out. I made the reservation and just mentioned in passing the trip to Victoria was for my wife’s birthday. On arrival in our room was a lovely sampler box of Roger’s chocolates (which thankfully, she let me share!) and birthday card. Every time we met staff in the hallways or elevator the greeting was cheery and very welcoming.

On the Friday evening we enjoyed a ‘best ever’ dinner at Prime where the service was excellent and the ‘mac & cheese’ truly a surprisingly gourmet side dish.

The continental breakfast was well presented and exceeded expectations, the live lobby piano a delight! Our departure was efficient after a late checkout was granted and car retrieved, complete with bottled water.

Without hesitation I will encourage friends and business acquaintances to enjoy a stay at the Magnolia.

Room Tip: Harbour View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaHotelGM, General Manager at Magnolia Hotel And Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Wow! Marty -- Thank you ever so much for the wonderful feedback.
Your review was lovely to read with such great deatil, we cannot wait
to have you back to the hotel. The piano, the service, the breakfast, the "best" dinner
ever.....THANK YOU for the kind words on behalf of our entire team.

I also really appreciate the recommendation you left
on the hotel's Facebook page.

I have emailed my personal contact info to you, and hope we see you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Bill Lewis
General Manager
The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
Victoria's Luxury Spa Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,055 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel And Spa

Property: Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Address: 623 Courtney Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#1 Business Hotel in Victoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#2 Family Hotel in Victoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Magnolia Hotel And Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Victoria’s Favourite Boutique Hotel.Beautifully refreshed new guest rooms with plush textures, elegant patterns and raw-silk inspired walls. Outstanding location, just 2 blocks from Victoria’s picturesque Inner Harbour and in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment. Tranquil Spa Magnolia and the exciting new Catalano Restaurant & Cicchetti Bar. The kind of undistracted attention you can only receive in a boutique hotel with just 64 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magnolia Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel And Victoria
Magnolia Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing