We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
421
23
11
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
421
23
11
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite hatley castle bird sanctuary hot tub royal roads grab and go watch the birds fisgard lighthouse private deck fresh muffins b and b other guests every morning breakfast was delicious rain shower gas fireplace overlooking the water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 471 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2021

During CoVid with the challenges of having a wedding, Birds of a Feather gave our family the perfect setting for a beautiful wedding. The plan was to do an outside elopement ceremony, however, the snow blizzard that took over the South Island made that impossible. Accommodations were made to the sunroom and the backdrop of the ocean and snow made the setting spectacular for us and in the amazing pictures. The beds were comfortable, everything we needed was available, and the breakfast bags were outstanding meeting our needs easily. Thank you for making it possible for our daughter to have a spectacular magical elopement. We are grateful for always! Rick and April McLeod

Room tip: Suite 3 is the larger one which was ideal of us with our two grandsons sleeping in the loft. Gave us each our own space.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 24, 2021

This is mine and my husband's second stay here, and we will keep coming back as a tradition. We absolutely love it here. It is peaceful and serene, and the perfect getaway. We care a lot about cleanliness, and our suite both times has been immaculate. The service from Dieter and Paphada is very warm and welcoming. We feel very lucky to have found this oasis. Thank you Dieter and Paphada for your hospitality and care❤

Ryan and Danielle

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 6, 2021

Dieter and Paphada have created the perfect synthesis between comfort and luxury.

I am a therapist and solo parent. Time “away”, even though this oasis is located only a half hour from my home, was nourishing and restorative. The hot tub was the best!

The details and design of both the outdoor venue and the suites are thoughtful, artistic and inviting. There is access to boats, bikes, walking trails, and a hot tub (with a roof and also two walls if needed for inclement weather). The view is fantastic with the lagoon directly out front, and a balcony to drink coffee on while watching sunrise and bird life. Inside the honeymoon unit, there were such thoughtful details as heated flooring, a big claw-foot tub, a pull-out desk/table, kitchen amenities, reclining chairs, black-out blinds and a telescope. Wifi, a tv and a fireplace rounded out the evenings.

Instructions are clearly laid out, the owners were accessible for support and questions, and everything is done with the utmost COVID precautions.

Check out the photos. Book it if your spirit needs a retreat from busyness. This is the perfect place to ground and reflect in comfort and while basking in the beauty of nature.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ramona_joy_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 24, 2020

We spent two nights in the beautiful, airy Honeymoon suite and married on the Sundeck by the peaceful Lagoon. Gerhard and Paphada were so gracious and our entire stay was perfect! The accommodation was very private, romantic and spotlessly clean.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Meander579483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 19, 2020

We choose Birds of a Feather for a quick staycation, and will definitely be back! The room was cozy and spotless. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The location was spectacular, we intended to explore the area (Fort Rod Hill, Hatley Castel, etc.) but were so happy with our room, hot tub and the property that we wanted to spend as much time there as possible. Thank you Deiter for the great communication and exceptional hospitality :)

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HollyRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews