We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heathergate House B&B
Ranked #20 of 92 Victoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed at the Heathergate House for the end of a 3-weeks multi-destination vacation, and am thankful for it... this is a wonderful victorian style home and Ned and Ann have kept the atmosphere as such. The wonderful garden outdoors greets you before entering the home where, upstairs, you will find one of your rooms - the comfortable bed made for a perfect sleep.

The library/seating area is a great quiet place should you wish to spend some time reading or working.

The dining area is a great sunny meeting place in the morning where you will have a choice of many healthy foods - fruits, home-made granola, yogourts - not to mention Ned's own breakfasts of which you will have a choice.

Ned and Ann are perfect hosts, looking after your every comfort and ensuring your stay is pleasant and hassle-free... will certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebblelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

Have just returned from a two night stay at Heathergate House in 'The Cottage' with my family.

A wonderful B&B with fantastic hosts. Ann and Ned really looked after us with delicious breakfast choices, home-made cookies and great restaurant recommendations.

After staying at a couple of B&Bs in Victoria this is definitely the best!

We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our experience at Heathergate House B&B in Victoria was a real pleasure! The location was convenient, the breakfasts well-prepared with a choice of entrees, the room well-appointed and comfortable and best of all were the charming and accommodating host and hostess! We met two sets of returning guests who said they would stay no where else in Victoria!! We agree.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanKodiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My friend checked out Heathergate House for us, and said it looked good. When we arrived it was certainly up to our expectations. The breakfast was all that anyone could ask for and plenty to choose from. The first morning we had the full English and the next morning I had the blueberry muffins. All I can say about these are WOW! Ned even gave me the recipe.
Our bedroom was good with an en suite. I loved they way the flannels were presented in the bathroom - very artistic!
Heathergate is tucked away on one of the tree lined side streets. It is within easy walking distance of the main part of Victoria and in the other direction, the sea front and the cruise terminal. The host and hostess are very friendly and make you welcome.
If you are looking for a cozy place to stay, with an excellent breakfast, try the Heathergate!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentishmaid67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at Heathergate in August 2010. Our hosts could not have been more helpful in providing instructions to arrive from Vancouver and on Victoria Island. The house is a delight- with a Scottish theme as the name implies and the garden is beautifully kept with several attarctive sitting out areas. Lovely biscuits and other goodies were always available and the breakfasts were among the best we have experienced. We recommend Heathergate very highly indeed. There is a beautiful walk along the coast path very close.
Julian and Ann Marcus, London UK

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Great place .We stayed in their cottage for 2 nights and would recommend it to anyone.
Home from home clean, comfortable,very kind helpful hosts who cook a fantastic breakfast.
(try the stewed rhubarb and custard).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potter875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Beautiful bb, in a very quiet area very close to downtown ( just a short walk).
Very clean and welcoming!
The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous all homemade.
Ann and Ned are very friendly and helpful with any information you need.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia_Giulietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Rockland
The Craigmyle
The Craigmyle
#4 of 92 in Victoria
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathergate House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathergate House B&B

Address: 122 Simcoe St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $114 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heathergate House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing