We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveler rating
323
613
439
181
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
613
439
181
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location port angeles ferry terminal rooms are small directly across the street stay there again black ball ferry continental breakfast within walking distance pool and hot tub front desk staff empress hotel parliament building downtown area harbour museum canada
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay the location was perfect right on Inner Harbour a short walk to everything you wanna see or do. The room was great very clean & staff was friendly & helpful. Best value on Inner Harbour. The restaurant was also excellent. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 20Mustang05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

What an amazing rating and review! Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and we're thrilled to hear you loved our location, as well as found the staff friendly and the room very clean. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our beautiful city and thank you again for taking the time to write about your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

This is our favorite spot to stay in Victoria. Get a harbor facing room on the 4th floor and you get fantastic views of the city and harbor! Rooms are nice and employees are fantastic. Restaurant and lounge located on premises but walking distance to most anything that you could want. Take the Blackball/Coho ferry from Port Angeles and you are right across the street. Plenty of public transportation and walk ability! Great place to spend a vacation!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

We are so grateful for the fabulous rating and review on your visit with us! We're thrilled to hear we're your favorite spot to stay in our beautiful city and enjoy the views, as well as find the staff fantastic and our location close to most anything. Thank you again for taking the time to write your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

This hotel is on the inner harbor and is directly across the street from the ferry to Port Angeles. You can easily walk around the harbor or to downtown or to Beacon Hill Park etc. We stayed on Thanksgiving weekend and the Victoria Marathon start and finish lines were nearby so the hotel was very busy. We had a quiet room on the 4th floor; it was small but clean and reasonably comfortable although we both found the mattress to feel a bit 'thin' ; decent coffee and 'real' coffee mugs; free parking; good wi-fi signal. The bar seemed to be doing a brisk business; there is even an on-site liquor store. The elevator is very small and 2 people with luggage would fill it. Our room had a 'step-up' into the bathroom which took a bit of getting used to-especially at night- and there were a few chipped floor tiles. Look on the hotel's web-site for a 'Manager's special' room rate: we paid $118 for a king room on a long weekend. We will stay again.

Room tip: look for 'manager's special' room rate
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MesaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you so much for the terrific review on your recent visit with us! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our perfect location, as you mentioned, walking distance to so much of what the city has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Our place to stay when in Victoria. Has been for some time and will continue to be. Parking is included in the price of the room unlink most others in the area. Location is ideal, walking distance to pretty much everything you want in Victoria.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fpr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you for the amazing rating and review on your visit with us! We are very happy to hear that we're your place to stay when you visit our beautiful city and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you again so much for taking the time to write and we really appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I flew out to Victoria for 5 days. We stayed at this hotel. This is our come to place and we have been staying there for quite a few years. We always get a harbour view room. The hotel is centrally located and we are able to walk wherever we want to go. The restaurant is excellent and the bar is a great place to meet up with people and have a drink. There is staff working there still that we have met throughout the years. Staff is excellent and friendly. The rooms have been redone and freshened up. Bed is very comfortable. Last year, they were beginning to do this. The staff was telling us they still have more plans in the works. In high season, breakfast is not included. There is an outdoor pool that was still opened when we were there this last time. We have been there in July and the rooms are not air-conditioned. They have a fan in every room. We found there is always a breeze and we didn’t need air-conditioning because Victoria cools down in the evening. At home we use our air-conditioning all the time and do not miss it when we are in Victoria in the summertime.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank aeksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria On The Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

What a fantastic review on your stay and thank you so much! It is wonderful to hear you enjoy your visits with us over the years and that you liked our renovations and find the staff excellent and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you come to our beautiful city and thank you again for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews