We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and noisy - party central on Friday evening!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed March 27, 2005

We stayed at the Days Inn on Harbour on March 24 and 25, 2005. We were told we would have a room with two queen beds. In fact, we got a room with two queen headboards with double beds centered in front of the headboard.

The bathroom had a dangerous step into and out of, and it was amazingly small. The room was very small, and was poorly lit.

The Friday evening we stayed (Good Friday), the hotel became party central. I was awakened at 1 AM by revelers returning from a night out. This went on until 3:30 AM, with loud guests in the hallways, door slamming, etc. I never went back to sleep after 1 AM, and it was a difficult drive back to central Oregon having had essentially no sleep.

On the upside, the hotel has a great location. It is easy walking distance to the Parliament Building, BC Museum, the shops on Government Street, and China Town.

It is also located directly across the street from the Port Angeles Ferry.

While this hotel is not the worst place I've stayed, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,436 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2004

Stayed in this hotel in early October 2004, and although it's central to all of Victoria's attractions and the inner harbour, we were disappointed with our stay. The rooms are incredibly small, and very hot and stuffy--no air conditioning. We could barely turn around in our room, and the bathroom was also very cramped (with an annoying and dangerous step up into the bathroom). We had to keep the window open due to the heat, and found it incredibly noisy in the morning. The parking lot is small and cramped with very little room to park or exit. Definitely avoid the restaurant--the food was really sub-par--our vegetable appy was stale and unappealing, and our entrees were quite mediocre. I would shop around for a better value--this hotel was not worth the rate we were charged.

6  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2004

Having read the reviews of the Days Inn on Harbour after booking, it was with much trepidation that we rolled up at the Days Inn on the Harbor. We requested a view of the harbour and the receptionist had to do a lot of juggling to fulfil our request.
Our room on the fourth floor, had an expansive view of the harbour and beyond. We found ourselves standing at the window for ages watching the ferries and the seaplanes come and go. The room was thoroughly clean and contained two double beds, which were firm and well made. We also had complimentary bottled water and coffee making facilities. The bathroom had recently been fitted out and although on the smallish side, it was impeccably clean and had four sets of fluffy white towels and complimentary toiletries. I cannot fault anything at Days Inn...well maybe their breakfasts...the servings are far too large...pancakes the size of dinner plates???!!!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Acee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2003

My wife and I stayed here one night in late October. The only positive thing about the hotel is its location. Its right on the harbor, about a 5 minute walk from the Parliment Building, the Empress, and the shops and restaurants of Government Street. Guest parking is complementary.

The room we had was average at best. The bathroom was small, old looking, with a small sink and no area to lay out your toiletries. The towels were thin. The walls were paper thin and you could easily hear the TV from next door. You could also easily, and loudly, hear the toilet flush upstairs, next door, and down the hall. All the room doors must be on springs because we've never stayed at a hotel where you would hear the doors slam up and down the hall all night like we heard here. There is only one elevator, which is small and slow, so you will be waiting a few minutes to use it.

The hotel offered a free continental breakfast which must have been pretty good. When we got to the restaurant at around 8:15am it was packed and the line went out the door. We skipped the breakfast.

On a positive note, the young girl at the front desk was polite and efficient.

We found a really good rate on-line but would not stay here again.

9  Thank lazybeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ysuga21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sempre ficamos em quarto com duas camas, pois gostamos de dormir separados (dormir sem incomodar).Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robertopF4308DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 26Degres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 47 in Victoria
972 reviews
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 47 in Victoria
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $93 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria’s downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we’ll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing