We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    524
    384
    151
    56
See reviews for
388
525
108
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I visited the Days Inn last year and because it gave such good value for money I checked in again this time.
The hotel is very conveniently located close to the city centre and has free parking and good free wifi.
The room seemed better than the room I had last time. Better appointed, not too sure whether it had been done up or this room was just a superior room.
The cleaning has most definitely improved, last visit had dust, hair under the bathroom vanity but not this time.
Will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled your enjoyed your stay - and that you're even happier with the accommodations this time. We are always striving to make improvements to our hotel and services that our guests will hopefully use and find value in. We will pass on your compliments to the staff as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacouver Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was a very good experience..we had 2 rooms and requested a fridge in one...front desk staff were on it immediately. The only negative was a step up to the bathroom. Seemed to invite a fall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank rdwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be good value. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and thank you again for writing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I went to Victoria during school Spring break with my daughter, her husband, my ten year grandson. We love to visit Victoria and find The Days Inn On The Harbour is the perfect location. We arrive, park the car, check-in and can walk to most attractions we wish to visit around Victoria. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and we love the view of the inner harbor. We had room to put a rollaway bed in the room for my grandson. The included breakfast is good and the restaurant has a nice variety of meals at good prices. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your terrific comments on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations - as well as our perfect location on Victoria's Inner Harbour and walking distance to almost everything. We will pass on your compliments to both the staff and restaurant as well, always wonderful to hear. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 49 in Victoria
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Property: Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing