We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room - convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We usually stay at another hotel when in Victoria, but since we had kids with us and they needed their own room, we chose the Days Inn for their holiday pricing. The location is very convenient - right by the Black Ball ferry dock and harbor, and walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. The room was clean - average size with a king bed. Bath could use a little work - cracks in the walls and a problem with the shower curtain not letting water out! The only other complaint we have is that our room was directly over the bar. Trying to settle down to sleep at 11pm was a bit difficult with the sounds. We also were awoken by an extremely loud neighbor/neighbors starting at 5:30 am - door slamming, loud taking, babies crying - you get the picture. Why are people so obnoxious when they travel? Our kids also reported that the room next to them had a dog that barked incessantly. Lots of neighboring rooms occupants were banging on the door - but it was obvious the dog had been left alone. Breakfast is included with the room - we chose to order off the menu (which they give you a credit for if you don't have the free breakfast). Waitstaff was friendly and efficient even though they were very busy, and the food was great. Overall not a horrible stay but I would likely not venture here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplelotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our terrific location, within walking distance of so much of what Victoria has to offer. We are sorry to hear that there were noise issues from neighbouring rooms and other, but we do have a number of room types that are not located on our pet floor or near our lounge and restaurant. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you'll give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were staying at the Hotel Grand Pacific next door and check out after one night and moved over to the Day's Inn. They offer free parking, free WiFi and most importantly friendly flexible staff who were most helpful.
We had a room with a kitchenette and loved it.
Right downtown and easy access to everything downtown has to offer. Right on the harbour - our harbour side room had great views of the Songhees, the mountains, the boats, the ferry, etc.
We would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: try to get a room with a harbour view - gorgeous at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendzeneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel - including our complimentary services like WI-FI and parking. We will pass on your compliments to the staff - it's appreciated to have such great feedback. We are very lucky to have such an ideal downtown location, as you mentioned, walking distance to the Inner Harbour, attractions, shopping and so much more! Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our garden city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great location for doing family activities around Santa Claus parade. Internet connection was only good for email and minor surfing but was there to do things around town. Kitchenette lacked a cooking sheet (for french fries). The continental breakfast was great. Two adults breakfasts fed two adults and two children. The manager's special was great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ccathy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our ideal location, right downtown on Victoria's Inner Harbour, as well as our onsite Swiftsure restaurant with the complimentary continental breakfast in the winter months. We appreciate the review and hope to see you again on your next visit to our garden city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our stay this last trip at the Swiftsure was Good with dog in room 217. we will be back at Christmass for one week and hopefully can have the same room as it worked well for us, staff were very good thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. Wonderful to hear your enjoyed your stay with us - and it's nice that we are pet-friendly for our furry four-legged friends. We look forward to welcoming you back in December and thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our room had no heating...which must have been obvious to the front desk as there were people waiting for heaters when I checked-in. Wondering why they still filled these ice cold rooms. The front desk was helpful when we complained...moved us to another room which was smaller and very noisy. The rooms are clean but definitely not sound proof....we could hear every cough, sneeze, laugh...
My biggest complaint was the attitude of the front desk manager when I checked-out which was very much one of "I don't really care!".
I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are noisy due to being above the lounge. Harbor views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and again for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately there does appear to have been an issue with the heat on that evening, the staff did their best but weren’t aware exactly which rooms had been affected. We're happy to hear that that we were able to move you for the night. The reception you had certainly isn’t normal and does surprise me, it will be addressed with the staff. Thank you again and again we apologize and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We love the location of Days Inn in Victoria......our stay was very pleasant.
The breakfast was very well served and the food delicious and healthy.
One comment............we found several pieces of garbage under the desk by the window and in the 48 hours we were there it was never removed. (Not our job either).
Having been provided with water was a plus as we drink and use fresh water at all times. The bathroom sink was not cleaned for two days.
Thanks from Gloria & Ray Boutcher

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rayfield B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our location, we're very lucky to be within walking distance of so much of what Victoria has to offer. We apologize for the housekeeping oversight and will be passing this on to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#25 of 46 in Victoria
985 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 46 in Victoria
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#44 of 46 in Victoria
837 reviews
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 46 in Victoria
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $83 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria’s downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we’ll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing