We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Medical visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Courtenay
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Medical visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was in Victoria for eye surgery. When returning to the room, the maid was kind enough to give me extra water and coffee, as I didn't want to leave the room with my big eye patch. She was very helpful and I appreciated her kindness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. It is wonderful to hear your comments regarding our staff and we'll be sure to pass them on to the departments. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future on your next visit, hopefully for pleasure, to our lovely city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    506
    377
    145
    55
See reviews for
377
513
105
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great location in James Bay for walking and relaxing. The TV did not work properly and no one could fix it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Victoria in the Spring is beautiful - with all the flowers and cherry blossum trees - we're happy to hear you enjoyed it. Sorry to hear about the television not working and hope that you were offered a room to change to. We will look into this further to ensure it has been fixed or replaced before a future guest checks in. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to our great city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

very noisy, 3 different dogs barking. we were on 2nd floor. really ? a step out of bathroom and no bathroom fan?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel. We are a pet-friendly hotel and it appears you were on our pet floor...We always hope our guests are responsible for their furry friends but unfortunately it doesn't appear the case in this situation. I do hope the desk was notified so that we could contact the noisy room so as it didn't disrupt your entire stay. We also appreciate all of our guests feedback on service and amenities as we are constantly making upgrades and changes to hopefully fill our guests requirements. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

For what you get, considering the location and view, for what you pay is actually a good deal. I have stayed here twice and will most likely go back. My only complaint is the food in the restaurant was not as good especially on my first visit, but maybe the restaurant is leased out. Everything was fine on second stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear you found good value in our hotel, and although our restaurant is leased out, we will be sure to pass on your comments as they want our guests to return as well. Thank you again for writing and we look forward to seeing you again when you visit our Garden city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were very happy with our stay in Days Inn Victoria. The location is excellent with convenient parking. The restaurant for breakfast and other meals was tops.. We did not hear the bar noise (music) in our room!. Price was good. Wiffi was extrememy efficient and fast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us and will pass your comments on to our staff. We are very lucky to have such a perfect location - close to all that Victoria has to offer - as well as having our onsite restaurant and lounge for our guests for whatever the craving. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our wonderful city and thank you once more for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#12 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Property: Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing