We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Because we often travel with our dog, we are always looking for places that take pets. The place we usually book in Victoria had no vacancy so we had to look elsewhere.
Days Inn had a very good deal and so we gave it a try. Glad we did.
Huge room, very clean and tidy. Great location on the harbour. Continental brkfast is included,
though we didn't partake as we had other plans both days we were there.
The place is really a hangout in the evening for the pub and beer store, but once you get past that, it's fine.
Seriously; excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennymasae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review on your recent stay with us! We are very happy to be pet-friendly and enjoy our furry guests - we even have a package especially for them. Also we are happy to hear you found value in your stay with us - including the complimentary continental breakfast. The downtown Inner Harbour location is a plus with all of our guests and we're glad you agree - we're also within walking distance of Beacon Hill Park which is great for the dogs and has an offleash park. Thank you again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Garden City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,248 - 1,254 of 1,431 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
COURTENAY
1
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

bed not comfortable
too hot, heat was turned right down, but had to open the window..too noisy
had to plunge toilet twice

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and we noticed you liked the downtown location – it is something we are known for. We are sorry that you didn’t find the bed in your room comfortable and that it was too warm during your stay – sometimes different rooms have different beds that fit for comfort level of individuals. Thank you again for your comments, and I am sorry that our facility didn’t fit your accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheldon F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel had a fabulous location- it was right across the street from the ferry and easy accessibility to many ammenities by the harbour. We were able to walk to most of the sites, restaurants, and attractions. Great staff - and the room was huge. We had plenty of room. However, the heat may have been stuck - the room was very warm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank susanw209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review on your recent stay with us! We are very lucky to have such an ideal location, as you mentioned, close to everything and within walking distance of so much - like the Convention Centre, Royal BC Museum and shopping. Thank you again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Garden City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A squat brown building full of squat brown rooms, ugly is the only word for it. It pretty much blights the view from Victoria's beautiful harbor. The rooms are adequate and the location is perfect. But the place needs either a top-to-bottom cleaning (stained carpets, black mold in the grout, torn wall paper) or, better yet, a complete renovation. Noisy too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us. We appreciate all of our guests feedback so that we can ensure positive visits - and we're happy to hear you enjoyed the location. We are always upgrading and renovating within the hotel and we'll keep in mind your comments. Thank you again for taking the time and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#13 of 49 in Victoria
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
931 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $77 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria's downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we'll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing