We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Cons

Very noisy. We had a steel door between our room and the next room and you could hear everything that happened next store.

We asked for an umbrella and they made us go check our room for it first( I knew we had no umbrella in room)

I would not stay here again. Only reason we stayed more then one night was that we used points to get room free.

Pros

Good wifi connection

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments. We are actually in the process of doing soundproofing between adjoining rooms, I'm sorry that we hadn't gotten to your room before your stay. Thank you again for your comments and I hope you will choose to give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

older property showing it's age. Small rooms. Friendly staff. Great location - short walk to downtown shops and attractions. Food was OK at best.. Good parking access.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are very lucky to have such an ideal location - close to everything including attractions, shopping and restaurants. We will pass on your compliment to the staff as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is fairly old and needs updating. The best thing about it is the location being righ beside the inner harbor with great walking trails and street wandering.
The staff we delt with were freindly and helpfull.
The first room was beside the elavator and was very noisyand in need of repair.The kitchennet was poorly stocked with dishes and utensiles.
The second room was well away from the elevator but the walls are very thin and there was a lot of noise from the adjoining room and you could here the entertainment in the lounge clearly. The kitchennet was poorly equipted and stove had 1 burner that was falling out of place. We killed several silver fish in the bathroom and kitchen area.
The beds in both rooms were in poor shape and dificult to sleep on.
I would NOT recomend this location to anyone and question the quality of the entire chain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SUSAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDaysInnVic, General Manager at Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very sorry to hear you found your stay with us not up to our regular standards and we will be investigating it further. Thank you again for your comments and I hope you will choose to give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#25 of 46 in Victoria
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#44 of 46 in Victoria
826 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 46 in Victoria
305 reviews
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 46 in Victoria
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour

Address: 427 Belleville St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $85 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located on Victoria’s downtown Inner Harbour, walking distance to Convention Centre, Parliament Buildings, Beacon Hill Park, restaurants, shopping, attractions and more. Clean, comfortable guest rooms and an onsite restaurant/lounge, seasonal outdoor heated pool, year-round whirlpool, parking, complimentary high-speed Internet access, local calls, coffee/tea/kettle. Harbourview, Pet-friendly, and Kitchenette rooms available. Come and visit our beautiful Garden City, and we’ll take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Victoria On The Harbour Hotel Victoria
Victoria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing