We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome half day tour with Emily.”
Review of Victoria Kayak

Victoria Kayak
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Regardless if this is your first kayaking adventure or if you are perpetually wet behind the ears, our kayak tours and rentals are a great way to see Victoria and the local marine wildlife from a unique vantage point. Located in the heart of historic Victoria Harbour, Victoria Kayak is just steps away from the Empress Hotel, Royal BC Museum and the BC Legislature in downtown Victoria. There’s no better way to kick off a stay in Victoria than with a kayak adventure!
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Our group of four had a great morning cruising along the harbour and coastline. We did get to the point to see some seals and will always treasure that memory as we got to be so close to these beautiful species. The relaxing pace and wonderful guide made it a fabulous day.

Thank Brigitte035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaKayakTours, Owner at Victoria Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Brigitte, We love it when the wildlife shows up for our tours. Happy that we could help make your day fabulous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"seal island"
in 11 reviews
"full monty"
in 4 reviews
"half day tour"
in 4 reviews
"harbour location"
in 2 reviews
"seal rock"
in 2 reviews
"river otters"
in 4 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets"
in 2 reviews
"great morning"
in 3 reviews
"sea plane"
in 3 reviews
"enjoyable afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"great activity"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 2 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 2 reviews
"gorge tour"
in 2 reviews
"local history"
in 3 reviews
"few hours"
in 4 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We hired double kayaks and had a really lovely couple of hours on the water. The team at Victoria Kayaks were so helpful and the otter that we saw was a real treat.

Thank TimjcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaKayakTours, Owner at Victoria Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Glad we could help! We will let Harry (Otter) know you enjoyed seeing him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

My best friend and I were travelling and found Victoria Kayaks through the Ocean Island Inn. We did a two and a half hour tour starting at 9:30 and had the most amazing time! We heard lots of interesting stories from our lovely tour guide Erica about Canada's first nations and historical background whilst kayaking and we also saw tons of seals. It's such a great trip and I would recommend it to anyone passing through!

Thank kyrajohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaKayakTours, Owner at Victoria Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Thanks for the recommendation, Kyra!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I rented a two seater kayak to explore the Victoria harbour and we had a great time. Such an awesome way to see the harbour and explore. A bit more affordable to rent the two seater as opposed to two separate kayaks. Would definitely recommend!

Thank SLB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaKayakTours, Owner at Victoria Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

So glad you had fun. Double kayaks are our cheaper option for rental but sometimes we have two people who both like to be in charge and we find giving them each a single kayak makes for a more enjoyable time on the water. Thanks for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

The energetic staff make this a good experience for all levels of paddlers. The equipment is well maintained. The route, equipment and basic technique were all explained. Water and snacks were provided, as were lots of breaks with explanations of local scenery and features.

Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaKayakTours, Owner at Victoria Kayak, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you for the review, Peggy. We love our job and try our hardest to help you love paddling, too. Good equipment, great instruction, informative stories and hilarious jokes are all part of our tour package. Oh, and snacks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Kayak also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Victoria Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing