We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Da fare”
Review of Victoria Kayak

Victoria Kayak
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Regardless if this is your first kayaking adventure or if you are perpetually wet behind the ears, our kayak tours and rentals are a great way to see Victoria and the local marine wildlife from a unique vantage point. Located in the heart of historic Victoria Harbour, Victoria Kayak is just steps away from the Empress Hotel, Royal BC Museum and the BC Legislature in downtown Victoria. There’s no better way to kick off a stay in Victoria than with a kayak adventure!
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Da fare”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

You should try it if you are staying in Victoria because Vancouver Island is famous right for this and for the whale watching! Is not so easy as it looks like but if you are trained you will not have any problems

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiatore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaKayakTours, Owner at Victoria Kayak, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    10
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“No experience required...honest!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic introduction to sea kayaking this afternoon with a patient and encouraging guide. This is a great way to get a different view of Victoria and get up close to the aquatic wildlife (we saw seals, heron, otters and jelly fish...oh my!).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rjgt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaKayakTours, Owner at Victoria Kayak, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Terrific!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect kayak paddle”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We four experienced paddlers enjoyed a lovely tour of Victoria Harbor and the Gorge with owner / guide Joanna. She was informative and fun, the equipment excellent and comfortable, and the scenery inspiring. We enjoyed seeing the busy harbor, industrial area and more intimate narrow wooded areas of the Gorge. Thanks for a fantastic evening on the water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank faroutman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaKayakTours, Owner at Victoria Kayak, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
You're welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous kayak adventure”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I took our teenage daughter and niece for a kayak adventure with Victoria Kayak. It was our first time in bonafide kayaks so we went for the guided tour especially as the Victoria inner harbour is one of the busiest waterways in Canada. Joanna, one of the owners, was our guide and shared her considerable knowledge about kayaking, the botany of the sea and the wildlife we got to view "up close and personal." We highly recommend Victoria Kayak and Joanna and plan to go back for another adventure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vanisletrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaKayakTours, Owner at Victoria Kayak, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Awesome! Thanks.

Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice place for a kayak”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and the boys rented some kayaks for an hour at $20 per hour. Very reasonable. Nice place to kayak around just avoid the planes landing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManitobaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaKayakTours, Owner at Victoria Kayak, responded to this review, October 4, 2016
Thanks for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Kayak also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Victoria Kayak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing