We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Agoda.com
$81
View deal
Priceline$88
Travelocity$88
Hotels.com$88
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveler rating
641
240
73
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
641
240
73
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craigdarroch castle guest kitchen master suite guest house mini suite street parking yogurt continental breakfast government house garden suite heritage building b and b laundry room other guests quiet neighborhood enjoyed our stay main floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Neighborhood is quieter than being downtown but house is old so you can hear other guests moving around in their suites and up and down stairs. No blackout curtains so it will be bright in the morning. There needs to be more attention to detail with regards to cleaning and maintenance but the issues were minor. The continental breakfast was better than most. Check in and check out is a breeze. Pricey for what you get but so is everywhere else. Overall, a 3.5 out of 5 and I would recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gumtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Morning breakfast is the highlight! We liked that it was a 20 minute walk into the main city area. Lovely staff and very quaint comfort. Parking was easy. Our stay was only one night but easy to get in and out.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We spent two nights at The Craigmyle and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The house is situated in an older, quiet neighbourhood with beautiful big old homes. The Governor house is a short walk away and has lovely grounds and gardens that you can wander through. We encountered a family of small deer in the neighbourhood on one of our walks! Getting to downtown Victoria was very easy. You can walk or drive.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lorir94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We stayed for two nights at The craigmyle. This is The place to stay if you want something different from a mainstream hotel. Extremely kind and helpful hosts, a very cozy House with atmosphere and good breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henrikp779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Super nice room, clean and comfortable, with refrigerator and private bathroom.
Breakfast included, which is a plus-value. Very quiet neighborhood; 15 minutes walking distance from downtown Victoria. Excellent price. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flacro_133396
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews