We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
119
236
93
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
236
93
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location facing the courtyard royal theatre steam room secure parking within walking distance clean rooms front desk staff would definitely stay here again two blocks nice stay beautiful victoria an easy walk king bed downtown argyll harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 490 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019

The room are very spacious. The beds are comfortable. Fully equipped kitchenette. Excellent location close to everything. Near transportation and has free shuttle to downtown. Laundry available, very helpful for families. Everything was clean and updated.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alessandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is clean and newly updated. We enjoyed the pool and the fact that it opened at 6 am - We had lots of time to enjoy it with our little one!

Lisa at the front desk was fabulous! She gave us some great tips for whale watching tours. We were initially torn about which company to select and she helped us decide. We actually saw whales, although there was a no whale guarantee... It was a great time!

Breakfast and service at the restaurant (Smith's Pub and Argyle Attic) was amazing and affordable! The decor was also very nice.

We stayed here on Choice Privileges rewards and could not have picked a better spot, centrally located and walking distance to everything there is to do.

Definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gazpacho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Must share my over the top pleasant experience staying at this particular Quality Inn. The employee representatives were all exceeding my expectations with a warm welcome, enthusiastic information offered with out inquiring was a breath of fresh air and very appreciated. I have been in the travel business for over 40 years Internationally and would like to express my sincere thank you to Ms. Luisa Cinanni and the other employees I had the pleasure of speaking with during my stay. Wish I had more than one evening in our beautiful Victoria, British Columbia. Sincerely Mrs. K Penner

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Voyage29557010470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

When we first check in I had trouble with the "Inner Harbour" in the hotel name. However it turned out we loved the location- it was close to the Inner Harbour but not ON it where we usually stay. It was only about two blocks out and we found that it made us choose a different walking pattern so explored lots new stores etc in the area.
We thought our room was good, clean and the front desk staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank CRhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear CRHikers,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff!

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Victoria!

Warm Regards,

Ken Hall
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

We were disappointed with this hotel we did a road trip so had a few to compare and it was one of the worst on the trip. The first rooms we were allocated had torn drapes and needed a deep clean so they moved us to another room which was OK but could have done with an update.

The receptions staff were new so couldn't really help us with some of the questions we had about the city.

The gym was very small and the pool even smaller.

All in all we were disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2018

Dear Sue W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our review.

On behalf of the whole team, please accept our sincere apology for not living up to your expectation. It has been a very busy season and the rooms have experienced a fair bit of wear and tear. We are now in the process of addressing all the shortcomings and we are expecting a new shipment of sheers.

I will follow up with the Desk as to why they could not be more helpful with your city questions. We are all very proud Victorians and are always willing to share our personal favorite spots and offer any tips on improving your guest experience in the city.

Thank you for your feedback, I hope you will give us a chance to offer you a much better stay next time in Victoria.

Best regards,

Sinisha Ivaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews