We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$234
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$141
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$178
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$136
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveler rating
113
222
88
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
222
88
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroyal theatresteam roomsecure parkinginner courtyardwithin walking distancefew blockssmall fridgeaverage hotelclean roomswould definitely stay here againfront desk staffcoffee makernice stayempress hotelper daychecking out
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 459 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Anybody who has looked around for a downtown hotel in Victoria has undoubtedly thought twice about it once seeing the rates most downtown hotels charge, especially approaching high season. We were about to seek accommodations elsewhere as well, but fortunately discovered the Quality Inn situated right downtown at a very reasonable price. We liked the location, and the price couldn't be beat, so we booked our stay.

When we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff were very personable and friendly, and got our parking and room keys sorted out without any problems. The lobby was in good shape, as was the exterior of the hotel, and everything appeared to be clean and well maintained.

As we headed to our room, there was some minor repair work going on in the hallway (the walls appeared to be getting a fresh coat of paint, and the room numbers were being re-done), but the renovations were not disruptive in any way and although the hallways had a faint paint smell, it never entered the room.

When we arrived at our room, it was surprisingly nice! Seeing as this was our first time staying at a Quality Inn, I wasn't too sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The room wasn't lavish, but certainly was not seedy by any stretch of the imagination. The carpeting was clean as was the wallpaper, the beds were comfortable, and there was a large flat screen television which modernized the room. The bathroom was clean and of adequate size, and all in all everything was quite comfortable. Our room was one of the few that had a balcony which overlooked a small courtyard area, which was also quite nice. I thought the value was excellent for what we received, and although the hotel was a more budget-style property, there was absolutely nothing wrong with it and it certainly lived up to its solid three star rating.

There was also a small parking garage located within the hotel which was convenient for parking our rental car each night. The garage was admittedly a little awkward to navigate due to its small size (and also our large rental car!) but we were always able to find a spot and squeeze ourselves in and out without any problems.

In conclusion, the Quality Inn is a perfect choice for anybody looking for a great location in downtown Victoria, as well as great value with excellent quality. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable stay, and wouldn't hesitate to return again in the future. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third (highest) floor overlooking the courtyard. There was little to no traffic noise from here, and you may get a small balcony from which to enjoy the quaint view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheYYCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear TheYYCTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We strive to be the most affordable hotel in the downtown core while providing our guests with clean, comfortable accommodation served by friendly and helpful staff. Based on your review, it seems that we accomplished our goal!

Thank you again for your thorough review and your kind words. I hope we can look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Laura Caceres
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, the sofa bed was comfortable enough, the room overall clean. It was walking distance to everywhere we needed to go including shopping, bus to Butchart gardens, the Ghost tour, restaurants, even to Craigdarrock castle. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear LittleBear21,

Thank you for reviewing your stay in our One-Bedroom Suite, and for pointing out our great location and friendly staff! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Victoria!

Sincerely,

Laura Caceres
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

As with many other reviews the location of this hotel for it's price is very good. 6 minute walk to the wharf. Bug zoo and Miniature world are 4 minutes away.

The staff is some of the nicest and helpful we've encountered!

Unfortunately the hotel overall is just average. The main reason for this is the fact that the hotel is in major need of updating. The overall old musty smell was quit strong throughout the halls and our room.

The linens were ALWAYS clean and the staff are doing the best with what they have.

Be prepared for the "gym". It only consists of a tread mill and a stationary bike.

The pool is quite nice but smaller then usual. The steam room looks nice.

The on sight restaurant is quite good with great staff as well.

Again, all the negatives of this hotel stem from the age of the hotel.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing Courtney street. People from the bars down below woke us up almost every night of our 6 night stay.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear ThunderBayGoofs,

Thank you for reviewing your stay. It's great to hear from a Senior Contributor! As you mentioned, our hotel is an older building. Please be assured that we are constantly in the process of updating and upgrading the hotel and rooms. At the moment we are finishing up a revamp of our hallways with new lighting, a fresh coat of paint and modern signage.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff. They are a great bunch and I'm proud to have such a friendly and helpful team!

Sincerely,

Laura Caceres
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This place has spacious rooms. Clean and comfortable. Conveniently located within walking distance of many ttractions and restaurants. Great in room coffee! We bought our own cream, though. Rooms have refrigerators and microwave. Big flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Clean and comfortable. Conveniently located within walking distance of many ttractions and restaurants. Great in room coffee!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chivohvoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Chivohvoh,

Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed yourself! I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great! Clean, in a great area and close to downtown. We wanted to go to Butchart gardens and the bus stop to go there is just two blocks away. Parking was a little challenge because we had a larger GMC Yukon but we were able to find parking on the street. There is a restaurant in the hotel but we didn't eat there. If you are taking a trip to Victoria and want to be close to downtown and in a good area, this Quality Inn is the one for you. It was a great stay!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Liz F,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and your time in Victoria! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again for your glowing review!

Sincerely,

Jamie Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews