We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This Quality Inn is in a good location for exploring the inner harbour and downtown Victoria on walking tours. Some of the staff are very friendly and efficient and some are efficient. I suppose life could be worse. We have stayed twice in the last month. The first room was very clean and well presented. The second room seemed to have been neglected when the vacuuming was done. Dried fruit bits and what looked like nail clippings were left on the floor. Nasty. Also, there were hairs in the tub. Ick!! So I guess I have to say that the house keeping is erratic. Maybe you'll get the clean room. It was just fine. The rooms over the inner courtyard are the quietest. The rooms on Blanshard get a bit of traffic noise. The side rooms are ok as long as you are not over the pub which can be very noisy particularly on the weekends. The winter price was good value and included, for your first night, a 50% off breakfast, lunch OR dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. We had an excellent breakfast there with very good service.

Room Tip: The rooms over the inner courtyard are the quietest. Those over the pub on the street side are the n...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamturtledmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear teamturtledmdm

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the inconsistencies in the cleanliness of your rooms on your 2 different stays we pride ourselves on having clean comfortable rooms and it is by far the most important part of anyone’s stay with us. We have since changed our policies on room inspections to make sure this does not happen again and hope you will consider us in the future.

Having a great location does have some small drawbacks being in the heart of downtown close to everything means we will get traffic noise and of course the city sounds that some guests that live in quiet neighbourhoods or small towns would not be used to.

Once again I do apologize we did not do as well this time as your fist visit with us and assure you we are taking steps to make sure that it does not happen again cleanliness is paramount at our hotel.


Sincerely,
Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 440 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and a good size. The location was close to restaurants and attractions. We parked the car and walked everywhere for the two days we were there. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear John P

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Trip Advisor and make us for first review. I have passed your comments onto the staff as they are the ones that deserve the credit they work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful stay.

You are not the first to say that you parked your car and did not have to move it until you left, our location is right in the heart of all the main attractions that downtown Victoria has to offer.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this property with our 3 year old and the rooms were clean and newly renovated. The beds were comfortable and the staff members were friendly. In future, if we are travelling with our child, we will request a room away from the pub. We did not hear noise coming from the inside, but when people were outside smoking and when the pub closed down, it was quite loud with people yelling and hanging around. Other than that, we were happy with the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children, ask for a room away from the pub.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacks1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Jacks 1010

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I was happy to see that you appreciated all the changes we have done over the past year from the new beds, 42”LCD TVs and bedding, we have been working very hard to make sure our guests have as comfortable stays as possible.

We would also like to thank you for pointing out the friendliness of the staff I am very proud of them and they do make our guests feel welcome.

I do apologize for the noise you experienced from the pub, we are working on a solution and as a rule we try not to rent the rooms above the pub in the winter as it is their busy time in the summer it is not so much of an issue.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Sincerely
Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed several nights beginning Jan. 1st, 2013. First, this hotel has an EXCELLENT location only a couple of blocks from the harbor, close to fine and casual dining, the Govt. house, and the Empress Hotel (worth a visit for sure) are a short walk away, as well as the Provincial Museum. Second, the front counter staff was very helpful and courteous. Third, the housekeeping staff did a fine job and my room was very clean. The room came with nice soaps, shampoo, conditioner, hand cream, ect. I stayed alone (female) and felt very safe in the hotel and neighborhood. It feels like a family hotel, although I saw no children I did hear a few in the hall in the early evenings. The room was not newly renovated, I consider it average. It had a fine bed that I found comfortable (pillow top mattress). I want to express again that the room was very clean!

Room Tip: 2nd floor above the street level is quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Franko360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Franco360

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor we do appreciate your opinion as you are a Senior Reviewer.

Cleanliness is with out question the most important issue for any hotel and our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure that every room is clean and comfortable.

I see you enjoyed the new pillow top beds we put in this year and we have done many other upgrades like the 42 inch LCD TVs with real HD programming, the IPod/IPhone clock radios, single brew coffee makers and microwaves are now installed in all of our rooms except a few on the second floor.

We are happy that you found our location very convenient as many of our guests do it is nice to park the car and have most of what Victoria has to offer within a few blocks of the hotel.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to host you again in the future.

Sincerely
Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in December. Second floor room faced an inner courtyard which provided a peaceful quiet night on the first night. Room was clean with two queen size beds. Bathroom was a little dark but was fine otherwise. Second night -Mayan Apocolypse nught had has up for quite a while with some partiers. Young girls, what is with the drunken crying in the hallway on your cell phones... Do you really need someone to tell you to go to bed...The management did apologize for the noise, Would recommend this hotel. Its location is central to all the downtown Victoria venues as well as central to Royal Jubilee abd the Cancer Clinic.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank kydler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear kydler,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.
We do appreciate your comments.

I am glad you had a good stay with us despite the young girls, we do try very hard to keep a handle on that type of situation and yes sometimes you have to tell a person to go to bed.

I am happy that you see the value here we have done many upgrades this past year with even more to come this year without raising our rates. We all work hard to earn a living and I certainly understand how important it is to get good value for the money we spend.

We do get many visitors from the Island that come down for medical reasons and they express the same thing you have about the location being ideal to get to appointments and we do offer a special rate for those coming down for medical appointments.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to host you in the future.

Sincerely
Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Quality Inn Downtown Inner-Harbour Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Completely renovated, spotless, new manager who loves his job, knowledgeable staff AND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF THE QUAINT LITTLE DOWNTOWN OF VICTORIA !! I felt very safe at all times and am looking forward to revisiting this hotel and Victoria. I Max Theatre, political bldgs, truck parade during christmas, the water front all lit up, One morning I walked to Starbucks and had brunch on their patio with our coats on of course.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear scott b

Thank you for taking the time to review our “Quaint Little Hotel in the Heart of Downtown Victoria” we are very happy that you had such a great visit to our city and your stay with us.

I do love what I do; being in the hospitality industry for over 25 years from hotels and resorts to cruise ships the one thing that always makes me fell good about it is comments like yours and the staff here which combined adds up to over 125 years experience in the hospitality industry appreciate it also.

I was very happy to see that you really noticed the changes we have made here though we have not totally renovated we have made many upgrades to make sure we are exceeding the needs of our guests so that they have a great stay with us in a clean well appointed room with all the modern amenities like 42 inch LCD TVs with real HD programming, Iphone/Ipod clock radios, microwaves and new beds.

Location, Location, Location; Just outside our doors you have walking access to all the things you mentioned as well as shopping, Inner Harbour and about fifty restaurants.

Thank you again for your review of our hotel and city and we look forward to your next visit to Victoria


Sincerely
Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here one night in December. The staff was pretty friendly, but the hotel was clean and the location is ideal. Plus, the rooms are big. More than enough room to spread out. There wasn't any noise outside and the other guests weren't too rowdy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbuhler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear jbuhler,

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you had a good stay with us and you appreciated all the hard work that our housekeeping staffs does to make sure that you had a clean comfortable room. Our rooms are large and we have received many great comments on them.

Our location is ideal, we are close to everything, with out being right on the main road. We have many guests that arrive here park their car in the underground parking and don’t use their car again until they are leaving. Many of Victoria’s main attractions are within walking distance as well as restaurants, shopping and parks.

I am curious with your comment about the staff being pretty friendly and the only reason I say that is most comments I get about the hotel are about the friendliness of the staff. If there is something that you would like to discuss in more depth please do not hesitate contacting me directly.

Our number one priority here is our guests and we believe you do that by having a friendly helpful staff, clean well appointed rooms and a location that is ideal for visiting Victoria.

Once again thank you for your comments they are important, we look forward to your next visit to Victoria.

Sincerely
Jamie Lewis
General Manager
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Downtown
Bedford Regency Hotel
Bedford Regency Hotel
#29 of 49 in Victoria
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Address: 850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $83 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Quality Inn Victoria
Victoria Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing