We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance redefined”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My wife spent some time in the Canadian Cancer Agency so it was hard to go back to old beautiful Victoria for a long time. We decided to put the bad behind us and go down Island for some sun and fun, we did and what a great time we had. On our trip down Island we even caught some whales waving just off shore. From horse and carriage rides to dim sum for lunch in old Chinatown to the Keg for dinner. The Canoe Pub is a must see too as it sits right on the ocean where all the kayakers paddle by and wave hello. Coming back home we stopped at the local farmer's market in Duncan and then enjoyed some wine tasting at the local vineyards. We will be going again very soon, the Quality Inn has a great Team. Such a great rekindling of our love for each other and our beloved old Victoria.

Room Tip: The views of the harbour are gorgeous but the opposite side is much quieter, all you have to hear is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampbellRiverJimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 446 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

They offer Vancouver Island residents a special rate and we love the central location, we stay there to renew our passports, to visit family and friends and to check out the latest at the Royal BC Museum. Breakfast is great downstairs. If you like you can always go to Smitty's on Douglas.

The beds are comfy and the desk clerks are always friendly and gracious. Have stayed there numerous times.

Room Tip: choose to be away from the corner of blanshard and Courtenay streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComoxBibian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed for two nights and were very pleased with our choice. Location was close to downtown so we parked our car on arrival and didn't take it out until we left. The beds were outstandingly comfortable along with four great pillows on each of the two queen beds. The staff was friendly, from the front desk, restaurant, and especially the manager, Stuart, who dropped by when we were finishing our breakfast to see if everything was satisfactory. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes excellent value, comfortable beds, and a great staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyinMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We spent two nights, one with our kids and one as a date night and everybody had a great time. Great location downtown and close to everything.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Visited this boutique hotel awhile ago, but review should be helpful to anyone thinking of spending a couple days in Victoria during Canada Day (July 1). Accommodations were comfortable and very reasonable for our group of seven from California. As other reviewers noted, location is ideal walking distance to nearby shops and historical landmarks. Since we were there during the popular holiday, we were very grateful Quality was located away from the popular bars and restaurants that drew large groups of partiers! After viewing the fireworks by the bay, we hurried back to our rooms to relax and enjoy our last night in beautiful Victoria.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shimadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My wife and I decided to take our grandchildren to Victoria for a short stay while they were out of school between Christmas and New Years, weather considered we took a chance. Looking to walk most places close to the harbour, and park, had a pool and wasn't too expensive. This hotel fit the bill. Pool was small but warm, and kids loved that we could swim all day, as rain was in the forecast. We had two rooms adjoining, and had good quiet sleeps, and clean comfortable rooms. Restaurant in hotel was good, and many others close by. The best part was the helpful friendly staff throughout the hotel, right from the maids to the front staff on all shifts. We will return in the spring when the weather is warm, and the flowers are out.

Room Tip: Book ahead if you want adjoining rooms as they only have a few of these
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugsy1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Great location, very friendly staff, most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever slept on in a hotel. The room was simple but clean. We liked that we could control the temperature of the room, and especially that the windows opened for fresh air. We were a bit bothered by noise in the hallway and lack of soundproofing of the door, but that was the only complaint, and it wouldn't stop us from returning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 49 in Victoria
304 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 49 in Victoria
712 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Address: 850 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 2H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $78 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel located downtown Victoria. Two blocks from the Inner Harbour, tourist attractions, shopping, dining & theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Quality Inn Victoria
Victoria Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing