We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveler rating
1,102
348
62
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
348
62
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront suitegreat locationfull kitchenwharf streetcomplimentary breakfastlarge living roombreakfast roomcity viewinner harborwithin walking distanceone bedroom suitethe penthouseunderground parkingwater viewparliament buildingbeds were very comfortablewonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a delightful hotel, the staff were very warm and engaging combined with a beautiful Suite and 5 star location. Don't miss the view of the Parliament in the evening! If you have never been to Victoria it is a very special place and this is a very special hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibraiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at the Victoria Regent for a fall getaway from the oncoming cold in Northern Alberta. Reception staff are friendly and outgoing. The room was large, bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent within easy walking to some of our favorite haunts (Spinnaker's Brewpub, Swan's Brewpub, Red Fish Blue Fish, Harborfront). Water taxi is right next door so Fisherman's Wharf is a quick trip across the harbor. Would definitely consider the Regent again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_and_loraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Victoria several times over the last ten years. Always excellent value and a splendid location with the free breakfast overlooking the harbour. Pity about the weather it came good as we were leaving.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend for the Victoria marathon so prices on the Saturday nigh were high. We stayed in the standard room with no harbour view. These rooms are very adequate for a couple and an excellent price ($139) on non-event weekends at this time of year. A simple continental breakfast and free parking are included. Since the hotel is superbly located, I cannot think of better value in Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussieshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Traveled to Victoria in Sept 2013. Chose hotel from website. We knew we want to be near water.
We selected Victoria Regent Hotel from their hotel description as well as reviewers comments.
The room was over-sized and well appointed. The view of the harbor was spectacular. We felt as if we were in the comforts of home and not a strange cold sterile hotel room.
Reservation process was a breeze, the room was clean and comfortable. Parking is underground and we felt safe. There is a business center but we did not have a need to use it.
Location is super....step out the hotel door and the harbor is in front and street lined with quaint stores, shops, pubs, restaurants...just perfect
The continental breakfast can be delivered to your room. That was great...so many wonderful choices.
I would highly recommend this hotel to any type traveler and plan to return again.

Room Tip: ask for a harbor side room....they have great windows which offer a terrific breeze
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frombatonrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews