We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Regent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$357
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$292
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$343
$192
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$258
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$340
$306
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)
$199
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveler rating
1,162
355
63
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
355
63
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront suitegreat locationfull kitchenwharf streetlarge living roomcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast roomcity viewinner harborwithin walking distanceone bedroom suitethe penthouseunderground parkingparliament buildingwater viewwonderful staybeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
1,365 - 1,370 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel has a great location, right on Inner Harbour. We rented a 2 BR suite so we could accommodate 4 people. Hotel could use some renovation, upgrades to kitchen amenities, but overall it's a nice place. Front desk staff are very nice and helpful. Free breakfast is minimal, mostly cereal, rolls, coffee, juice. No restaurant on site is a minus.... Walkability to downtown is a plus! Most everything is within 5-10 mins walk, such as Empress Hotel, Visitors Center, Whale Watching, Parliament Building. It's a bit pricey for being an older place, but we came on a holiday weekend so should expect that. Bathrooms are tiny....fixtures in bad need of upgrade. AC would have been nice, since it was a hot weekend. Leaving doors/windows open worked OK but the harbour is quite noisy with the ferry, airplanes and sea gulls. Overall I'd give the hotel a "B".

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing Parliament.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in July and our experience couldn't have been much better. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a Harbor view (404), with a full kitchen and a spectacular view right on the inner harbor. The front desk service was just great and the location allowed us to walk to dinner each night. We always appreciate good bedding and we were not disappointed. This is really a wonderful place to stay and did I mention free underground parking and free continental breakfast!
We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmac4453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights in June. I booked a "partial view" room (to save money) and liked it fine.
This was our fourth trip to Victoria in the last 10 years and I always wanted to stay here due to the prime location. It couldn't be better. It's in the primo location right in the heart of the harbor area of Victoria and a block to shopping.

The Hotel is made up of privately owned condominiums. We were told that 17 are occupied by owners and the rest rented though the Hotel.

The condo we had was very spacious and had a full kitchen, a big living room, a large bedroom and nice bath. It was first class.
We are a retired couple and could easily live there the rest of our lives.

Breakfast was free and delightful. It was just a nice continental spread, but in a spectacular setting overlooking the harbor.

We found the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be 5 star, super clean. We'll certainly stay there the next time we visit which I hope will be soon.

Room Tip: Get a Harbor View room if your budget will allow.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungGrampie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting Victoria.
Great Location really nice room and very clean.
Staff were very helpful and let us check in early which we greatly appreciated.
On the water front and near the action.
When we returned we were concerned about the traffic noise particularly the motor bikes roaring past. However this settled down and our sleep was not disturbed in the least.
Breakfast is included and the choice available was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maybin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and liked here very much.
So we've booked here again.

Very good location, nice & friendly staff, good value & beautiful view of bay.
I don't write comments usually, but I thought I should this time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hidekimimura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews