We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Regent Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$281
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$235
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$233
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$404
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$265
$217
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$245
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$195
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveler rating
1,127
350
62
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
350
62
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront suitegreat locationfull kitchenwharf streetcomplimentary breakfastlarge living roombreakfast roomcity viewinner harborwithin walking distanceone bedroom suitethe penthouseunderground parkingwater viewparliament buildingbeds were very comfortablewonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,336 - 1,341 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a fabulous location right on the harbour in downtown Victoria. You can't get a better view or location for seeing the downtown sites. The room came with an automatic upgrade and the staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomcat04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Love this place, right on the water in the heart of where you want to be to walk to the BC museum or high tea at the Fairmont. Lots of water tour and attractions just out the door and a wonderful selection of restaurants that a not the tourist fare.
Rooms are spacious with full kitchens, large living rooms - we just got off a cruise ship and are in heaven here"

Room Tip: Defiantly go for a water view room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shari p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Regent in Victoria many times. It is outstanding. The staff are amazing and the rooms are huge. I often entertain clients in the sitting areas and the hotel is an easy walk to all the sites of the harbour, as well as some great restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve9876432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We drove in from the Tsawwassen ferry and turned down Yates street to then make the left on Wharf street. We passed the hotel as it is hidden on the imeadiate opposite side of Wharf. You have to park on the street to check in, then go all the way around to Yates again and straight down the hidden alley to lark in the secure parking. This process was the only pain in the "rear" that we had.
The room was on the front street side and Friday night was a bit noisy from the party people and the real loud Sea planes echoing through the buildings. This all seemed to calm down around 11:30 pm. We wanted the slider to the deck left open. We closed it and the room was quieted way down.
Room: really nice and clean. The set up was nice with a large TV that has tons of channels.
Bed: amazingly comfortable with great linens
The only real down side was the noisy plumbing from the adjoining rooms showers and toilets.
My suggestion...
Water side room

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottstravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a brief stay at this downtown hotel in May.. The room was clean and spacious, and the hotel staff were very helpful and professional. An added bonus was the kitchen in the suite ,the balcony with water views and the breakfast buffet included with the room price. We would stay there again if/ when the need arises.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBK_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews