We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't want to leave this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Regent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I'm always slightly dubious about glowing reviews that sound too good to be true but I'm having a hard time finding anything wrong with this hotel. We were given a complimentary upgrade for our 3 night stay and were given a suite (room 405) that is almost the size of our ground floor at home. There are 2 sofas and a chair, all very comfortable, in the lounge area, a dining table and chairs, a very spacious and comfortable bed and well fitted kitchen area and bathroom with a powerful shower. The staff are friendly and helpful, there is a very good continental breakfast and the hotel has an excellent waterside location. All in all it has been a joy to stay here. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,327 - 1,333 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Excellent service - daily newspaper at your room, in-room coffee maker, mugs and cutlery, small fridge/minibar, free bottled water, "turn down serivce" to adjust the curtains across the expansive windows. My city view room (most are water view) had a large balcony and peek of the harbor. Room a bit small but immaculate, dominated by a large comfortable king-size bed and huge flat-screen TV above a desk console good for laptop work. Wireless internet signal was low, so the desk arranged for a cabled modem. Big, immaculate bathroom with good storage and toiletries. Breakfast is completely self-serve in a harbor view room watching float planes and sailboats - mostly prepared breads with yogurt, fruit salad, and boiled eggs and a pot of cooked whole grains - but does not open until 7 AM. Great location for harbor, restaurants, shopping, and getting dropped off/pciekd up for business appointments.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyberry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We spent a week here and we loved it; after 3 days we ran out of hot water, so they upgraded us to a lovely suite. Breakfast included in their coffee shop. Centrally located for downtown restaurants etc. The staff is really nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We have stayed in many hotels in Victoria and have stayed at the Regent quite a few times. I can honestly say that it is by far our favourite. The suites are spacious and perfect when travelling with your family or on business. The rooms are clean, and well laid out. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is centrally located right on Wharf Street downtown. You can walk to the great restaurants and shopping in the area. There is a fantasic view of the inner harbour.

The only downfall is there is not a restaurant located directly at the hotel, but if you would like to dine in Sauce Restaurant across the road is available for pick up or they will deliver.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesLuxury123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

My wife, inlaws and I have stayed here a couple of times. Great location right on the Inner Harbour. Good simple breakfast and spacious suites with kitchens - good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaging54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We have returned to this hotel 3 X. Twice in HARBOUR VIEW SUITES which are large, clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was included in the price of our stay even though there is a full kitchen in the suite. Nice touch! There was also a balcony overlooking the harbour.

You must avoid rooms which face the street if you are going to enjoy your stay here. We learned the hard way during our first visit. Loud clientele from the establishments across the street and noise went on all night long.

Overall, we really like this hotel and the HARBOUR VIEW SUITE .The Victoria Regent is good value in a great downtown location. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishiwerethere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed 2 nights at this perfectly located suite/hotel. We chose a regular room rather than a more expensive suite. Although it overlooked the city side, rather than the water side, it was freshly redone, extremely clean, wonderful king bed, and a nice balcony with table and chairs. Windows wrapped around the entire curved room. We loved it! It sounds like the suites have not been updated as recently as our king room,(however we did not see the suites and they do overlook the water. ) The included breakfast was very good--you eat overlooking the harbor. The people at the desk were very helpful and polite. Free parking was underneath the hotel. The major city and harbor attractions were within walking distance. Watching the seaplanes take off and land right in front of the hotel was so interesting! Look for specials if the rates seem a little high--we did, and will certainly return to the Victoria Regent our next trip to Victoria!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,082 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,337 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Address: 1234 Wharf St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#17 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $140 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing