We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband , daughter & I stay 4 nights as my husband needed a procedure done at Royal Jubilee hosp . We were given a medical rate & amicrowave was added to room & extra chair . The breakfast was good , staff very helpful & friendly . The beds & pillows were VERY comfortable . Lots of free parking & handy location . Would certainly stay again on our next visit to Victoria .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1212g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Accent Inn Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 474 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lone reception person was on the phone for 25 minutes or so while people waited to check in. Would have been a good idea for her to ask the phone person to hold while she called in more help or at least check in a waiting customer or two. After the looong wait, the assigned room had a Do Not Enter sign on it due to an ozonator in use. Room wouldn't be ready for at least two hours. More waiting to sort this out. Moved to another room after the wait, but not on the floor requested. New breakfast room was open - much too small. Tables & chairs practically on top of each other so you are eating breakfast with others or they are hanging their backsides over your food & table while trying to squeeze between chairs. Also, not enough clearance between the food line-up & nearby tables & chairs. Room was comfortable & clean but why can't they ever tuck the bottom sheets under the mattress? Plumbing always noisy from other rooms. Appreciate the separate recycling trash bin. To be fair, this was the first time the check-in process was unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deepcanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great staff, clean rooms and the new continental breakfast are all a hit. A room with a kitchenette is magic for a family with fussy eaters. Centrally located near the Mayfair Mall with Michaels craft store across the street and within easy walking distance to family-style restaurants makes this a must-stay for our family each year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff, healthy balanced breakfast options, extremely comfortable beds and spacious rooms. We were staying 3 nights for a family wedding and the hotel was very convenient to get to and from places. We will return next time. No complaints!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Amar_and_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very friendly Reception staff and quite helpful to us on arrival. The room was a decent size and very comfortable. Bed and pillows very comfortable and inviting. Bathroom, carpet and kitchenette needs updating. Breakfast area too small and could not cater for all the guests. Free ample parking. Great wifi. Noisy guests could be heard in the early hours of the morning. A few budget friendly restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We travel with our 11 year old Wheaton Terrier, so finding quality pet friendly hotels, at a reasonable price is often a challenge. We found the Accent Inn clean, convenient and less expensive than the downtown hotels a mile or so away. The staff was very friendly and extremely efficient. The breakfast was adequate. The air conditioner, unlike many hotels, was not noisy as it cycled on and off. I would stay here again if visiting Victoria or Butchart Gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodness4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. We stayed there when we went on Bowling trips, before they closed the 10 pin bowling. It is quite close to downtown Victoria and an easy bus ride to the inner harbour, parlaiment buildings etc. cost is very reasonable.

Room Tip: It was about 4 years ago when I stayed there for team sports.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 49 in Victoria
296 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
928 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Victoria
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $68 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing