We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Must say that having stayed in many hotels over the years and Accent Inn being one of the best. Untill now not only were my reservations cancelled a day before I was set to arrive. When asked why the manager Johnathen rudly stated that I was wrong and even tho my email confimed my point he was still rude and to be honest was just a plain jerk. I will never ever retern to this hotel and I wont ever recommend it to anyone the managet needs a lesson in manners and proper etiquette.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pguy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 489 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

First visit to Canada, and to be precise, first stay in a motel (inn) too. Most times stayed in hotels.
With Accent Inn, staff very helpful. Rooms are typical, large and clean, mine was with 2 queen beds, for a single occupancy though. (Reminds me of the movies where they show motels).
Bathroom etc. neat and clean.

Location ok. Bus-stop close by, and across the road, the shopping amenities are close by too, 5mins walk.

Breakfast included, but okish, after 2 days, it starts to get repetitive. (well what can you say, its not a posh-nosh hotel and neither the prices).
The beds are very very comfy. Full air-con always on, its perfect. When I landed, it was a perfect sunny week with highs of 28C.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We found this gem of a hotel and are so happy we did. Our biggest consideration in finding a place was that it had to be affordable and one that would allow us to bring our big dog with us. There are lots of places that will take your small one but not so many who want your big one in their room. Well, here they lived up to their advertising about welcoming us and our big dog. There's lots of green space around the hotel too which makes walking the dog a breeze.
The room was definitely clean and the beds were super comfy with really nice linens.
We were so very pleased and will definitely look forward to staying at another Accent Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndallisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My travel takes me to all kinds of hotels and motels and I judge them based on expectations. I expect them all to be clean and provide decent service, but I obviously expect more when I'm paying premium rates. I have to say that my experience at the Accent Inn in Victoria exceeded expectations. The rooms have been updated and were very comfortable, including decent beds. The service was excellent. They offered a free to pass to a local gym, which was a huge bonus. The only thing I would improve is the breakfast. I just can't do the muffin/bagel/pastry thing. They are renovating, so be aware that things are torn up a bit. That said, I would recommend this motel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank wrh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice size clean room, comfy beds. Stayed in a kitchenette room which was well stocked. Quiet area even though our room was next to the upper patio area and the soda dispenser. Very convenient parking in the back. Friendly staff, always willing to accommodate. The offerings for breakfast were plentiful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank memaw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

A true motel style hotel in the midst of upgrades (aka ongoing construction) right off the main road.

Could be a bit cleaner but overall pretty comfortable.

They offer extra amenities if you forgot to bring yours and they have a small included breakfast - both nice touches.

Not a bad place for an affordable stopover in Victoria ...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cguu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location in mid-Victoria/Saanich -- lovely people at the front desk at all times. Free daily newspapers, comfortable rooms, special rooms designated for pets. Ample parking -- generally near your room. Great stay!

Room Tip: when I was there, the 'pet' rooms were on the quiet side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agnes921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#25 of 46 in Victoria
986 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 46 in Victoria
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#44 of 46 in Victoria
837 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#29 of 46 in Victoria
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#18 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $74 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing