We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff at front desk very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff at front desk very accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at this location before and found it to be very good in everything that they offer. This time when I stayed, I booked thru a reservation desk. I had reserved one room with two queen beds for three people and when I had arrived I was told that they had not received that reservation. My third party ended up having to pay for a single room himself. This does not reflect on Accent Inn as they didn't take the reservation. The name of the company that took my reservation is Reservation Desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    178
    59
    20
    13
See reviews for
155
123
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

When we booked we didn't realise it was so far out of town with poor transport, although we did have a shuttle on 2 occasions. It would be OK if you had your own transport Unfortunately the hotel restaurant had burned down and the choice of restaurants nearby was very poor. Breakfast was very disappointing as you had to collect your continental breakfast and carry it to your room as it was served in one of the hotel rooms with no seating.
In its favour were friendly and helpful staff, a large reasonably quiet room with comfortable beds so that we were able to have a good nights sleep.
Would stay again if we had our own transport

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff were very helpful. Shuttles into Downtown were free and either at scheduled times or on demand. If you wanted picking up from Downtown before 4pm, they were also happy to oblige.

The shuttle drivers were eager to help and gave plenty of good advice on where to go and what to do.

The rooms were very cosy, clean and comfortable.

All the little things have been considered, as one example I opened the desk draw and found a tray of office stationery!

It seemed such a friendly place, very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamdoestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A very nice place with a very good mix of hospitality and humour!
We had a large room on the first floor! the bed was clean and comfortable
Breakfast was good too!
It was our first time in an Accent Inn hotel and we have been so well impressed
that ever since we will looi for an Accent Inn hotel wherever we go!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helvius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly staff. Great location. Beautiful hanging flower baskets everywhere. We had a Jr. King suite and it was very nicely decorated and spacious. It was at the back of the hotel so it was nice & quiet. The desk in the room didn't just have the standard pen & notepad, it had a whole tray of stationary items, which were very useful to us. The temporary breakfast room was crowded, but there was the option of eating out on the patio on the second floor. The gluten-free muffins were fantastic. We were able to get 10% off at the restaurant just up the hill, which was an easy walk. We will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourroadtrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Well, the hotel deserves a "very good" rating for sure, despite a few things I did not like, but that is okay given that this hotel was clean and had comfortable beds at a decent price. We came in from Germany 5 days ago and have been staying at this place since.
The staff, especially a lady that works there everyday and has been really kind to me, is already dear to my heart as they are all incredibly nice and helpful. That's just the Canadian mentality, I guess!
The rooms are clean and well-equipped with a small kitchen and a separate bathroom. The beds are comfortable and really big. The continental breakfast is more than I expected, unfortunately there is no breakfast room, so you had to eat outside, but I think this is because the restaurant burned down sometime this spring. The hotel is located near a busy street with like 6 lanes or so, so it is quite loud during the day and you can hear pretty much everything through these walls, but that's something to get used to when you're in Canada. Not everything can be made of bricks ;)
All in all, I can recommend this place: there is free wifi, excellent customer service, all kinds of utilities and a comfy bed. That's all you can ask for at a decent price! I would go there again.
A special thanks to Linda, the awesome lady at the front desk!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaSues1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

DON'T GET ON THEIR BAD SIDE! When we checked in, I noted to my husband how the lady at the desk must have had a bad day. She was rude and almost made us go elsewhere, except, for some reason, all of BC was sold out. We decided to stay. The room was ok for the price, not great. Floors are greasy dirty.
Unfortunately, my husband left his iPad there when we gratefully left the next day. Discussing this matter with the hotel, the woman YELLED at us. She had a most awful attitude and demanded I call her back with a resolution. She refused to send the item. In fact, refused to do anything except hand it to the FedEx driver when he arrived.
The next day, she called and yelled at me again that I hadn't done it right and now she and the driver were complaining about me. Wow! Do not go to this hotel unless you want to be treated like garbage. We even called to complain of her harassment to another "manager" and still, The woman ranted at me. We visit BC often. Never again!

Room Tip: Rooms overlook busy street with sirens ALL night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pnrteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Pnrteach,
We understand that our property may not be for everyone and certainly respect your opinion but this review confuses us completely. Our staff discovered that you had left behind the Ipad, made several efforts and managed to contact you during your travels to let you know. Then continued assisting you as we arranged to have the device shipped by FedEx. The front desk team member that assisted you did everything she could and understood that you were not happy with the policies of the courier (not our policies). The real confusion is that your husband, on several occasions, thanked our team for all their efforts? We certainly tried to assist you as best as possible and it's unfortunate that you feel otherwise. All the best for your future travels.

Chris Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Property: Accent Inn Victoria
Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Victoria
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing