We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another winner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another winner”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here at the end of June 2013 and enjoyed nearly everything about this place. As you'll find when looking for hotels in Victoria, things can get a little pricey. Fortunately, this small family run chain does a great job in providing a clean, comfortable place to stay while in the area. You must have a car as it's a 10 minute drive outside the main section of town. Our room was on the backside and of decent size. It was clean, up to date and had a small fridge and coffeemaker. The only downside is the continental breakfast which is contained in a small room downstairs. Offerings are very limited and you must take everything back to your room to eat. That said, this hotel is one I would certainly return to if we're ever back in the area.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room on the backside of the hotel to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    186
    62
    20
    14
See reviews for
163
129
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lititz
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out every interaction with the staff was over-the-top pleasant. The purpose of our visit to Victoria was to visit Butchart Gardens. Months earlier when my husband made the reservation he mentioned this to the Reservations Manager. Much to our surprise there was a personal letter waiting for us in our room welcoming us to Accent Inns with a gift of a 2013 Butchart Gardens calendar and 2 packets of seeds!
The inn itself was immaculate and landscaped beautifully. Each member of the staff was gracious and welcoming.
We can't wait to visit again. Any trip to Canada will include staying at an Accent Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear vickie g,
Thanks for the nice review. We are thrilled that we could help make your travel experience a special one and certainly appreciate you choosing Accent Inns. Hope to see you back in Canada soon!

Chris Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I spent three night here in June, 2013. The room was great and landscaping very inviting. When I booked the room I mentioned we were going to visit Butchart Gardens. Imagine our surprise when we found some Butchart related information on our bed when we first entered our room. These people stress all the right 'accents'!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Jon G,
Thanks for the wonderful review and love the play on words. Hope to see you again on your next trip North!

Chris Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The rates are quite reasonable and the rooms are kept up and quite spacious. Beds are comfortable and it is a quiet establishment. Situated just off Blanshard St. which can be used to easily reach either downtown Victoria (10min.) or the ferry at Swartz Bay(20 min.). Complimentary Continental breakfast features coffee, orange and apple juice, fresh oranges, bananas, toast, muffins and croissants. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms at the front offer the best access for those with a disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gord S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Four of us stayed at the Accent Inn Victoria for two nights at the beginning of June 2013 and had a great time. The accommodation was roomy, comfortable and relaxing, and the staff were friendly, helpful and even arranged a shuttle for us into the city centre at no cost. Breakfast was a complimentary, continental style affaire which was adequate but set you up for the start of the day. Sitting out on the veranda with a few drinks, as the sun set over the trees was a memorable experience.

Room Tip: To avoid the noise of the traffic ask for a room at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We will now always stay here on our 4x + a year visits to the city. And we were welcomed with our dog !

We were given a room, queen bed with kitchenette, turns out our neighbors were very young adults, not overly loud, not worth complaining about, but easily heard and for us an early night looked out of the question because of it, so a call to the front desk and not 10 minutes later we were moved to a quieter location , surprise with a upgraded king bed no charge !
Very very comfortable, good linens, and quiet.
Will return here next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50thParallelbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Wests,
What can we say but thanks for the review and for choosing us for your quarterly trips! We look forward to welcoming you and your four legged friend back soon.

Chris Knight
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a great place to stay, the room was very clean and roomy with all the amenities required to allow for a comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A perfect place to stay if you cycle from Swartz Bay to Victoria. We will definitely stay there again when we go for another visit to the Provincial Capitol.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbellinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#25 of 49 in Victoria
887 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 49 in Victoria
287 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Property: Accent Inn Victoria
Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Victoria
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing