We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place for family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent place for family reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Since our sister in Victoria is dealing with serious health problems, we decided to visit so we could give her some support. Two couples stayed at the Inn 4 nights and it was excellent. We found the staff very helpful, received great service, enjoyed the clean and quiet accommodations and especially the lovely courtyard. It was handy to everything in the area and close by the Hospital as well. We enjoyed several meals at the restaurant next door - great food & prices. We'll definitely stay here when we return.

Room Tip: There is a lovely courtyard on the 2nd floor - nice place to enjoy some fresh air and view the mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccentInns, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Shirley H,

Thanks for writing this review. We really hope your sister gets well soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    178
    59
    20
    13
See reviews for
155
123
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel is very clean, quiet, and, comfortable. The staff are friendly. They gave my dog a doggy package with treats and poop bags, etc. There was a rubber duckie in the bath -- cute touch. It is not ideally located for getting around downtown Victoria: it is about a 4km walk. It's an easy drive or bus ride, though. I wouldn't recommend the ABC restaurant that is attached to the hotel. It didn't give us food poisoning, but, it wasn't very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cutecaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeInn, Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Cutecaroline,

Thanks for taking time to write this review. I appreciate the kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel.

We generally get good comments about our friends at the ABC restaurant but rest assured we will pass along your thoughts to them.


Best regards,


Malcolm Stevens
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our family stayed for 3 nights to visit friends in Victoria. It was very economical, clean & served all our needs. There was an ABC restaurant attached to the building-so that was very handy for a quick breakfast in the morning & off to touring. We found the location central to all the attractions we did-only 8-10 minutes away from most things.
Only one small complaint which wasn't a major issue, just an annoyance. The wifi worked awesome, except every time our iphone or ipad went to sleep-you have to re-enter the username & password to get back onto wifi. Normally in most hotels, this is not the case; you enter it once & it recognizes it every time! I asked the staff about it when we checked out & it was explained that this problem only occurred with iphones & ipads; that it was something in the settings that could be changed in the devices.
So overall, we were very happy with the accommodations!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theirishclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeInn, Public Relations Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Theirishclan,

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. Our apologies for the Iphone Ipad concern. We are constantly working with our wireless providers to provide the best service possible and will be looking into this further. Hope to see you again soon.


John Espley
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

excellent place to stay,was on holidays,family visit and spending time with mother in law in hospice care.Very clean,everything you needed and friendly staff,well go back again not only in Victoria but other accent inn`s available

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mousey2ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeInn, Public Relations Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear mousey2ca,

Thanks for such a kind review. Our heart goes out to your family concerning your mother in-law. Looking forward to seeing you again for a holiday.

John Espley
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Accent Inn for two nights on a visit to Victoria. We came over on the Anacortes ferry and finding the Inn was easy. It was a bit further out of the main area than we expected, however. It's not a walkable distance to the downtown core, but they do provide a shuttle service during the day and we took advantage of that. The driver was very friendly and personable and the trip both ways was easy and efficient. They would just like about a half hour notice before you need them.

The room itself was basic and clean. The main complaint was the lack of plug ins. With all the electronics people have, having access to plugs is important, but they were scarce in our room. I sleep with a breathing machine, and it was hard to find a plug in for that close to a place for the machine, but I managed to figure it out. Parking is not particularly close to the rooms so you may have to lug your suitcase a ways.

Overall these are minor complaints. If we were to return to Victoria, I would be happy to stay here again. It's good value for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeInn, Public Relations Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear MrTeachCP,

Thanks so much for your kind comments. You are so right that the need for power outlets is important, especially as we travel with more and more gadgets. Your case of course was far more important. The next time you stay please let us know of any special requirements and we'll do everything possible to provide for those needs. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

John Espley
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is located by car about 15 mins to the city center and 25 mins from Sidney. Offers free parking. Looks little old and staff is not so friendly.
For us was OK, we were out all day so basically we only need it a place to crash after a busy but beautiful day.
We paid $100 for a junior suite. Which was fine for a 3 star hotel. Do not expect much. It is just OK.

There is a mall accross the street. Butchard Gardens are 30 mins away.
There are a lot of restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy0879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for several days.

Hotel desk staff, very friendly and accomodating
Willing to help with any questions

Room, clean and functional, cleaned daily if you like

The hotel is attached to an ABC country restaurant, which seems to have been recently renovated.
Food was good, and affordable.
3 areas for parking, so this doesn't seem to be an issue.

All in all a good overall experience, and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Convenient to Malls, highways, and most amenities.
Airport shuttle can be arranged to pick you up at hotel

You would be hard pressed to find something of this caliber for the price.

Room Tip: Try to snag a room at back of hotel facing away from Blanshard, as Blanshard, being a main thoroughf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbadianRum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Property: Accent Inn Victoria
Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Victoria
#21 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing