We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mousey2ca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Victoria
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

excellent place to stay,was on holidays,family visit and spending time with mother in law in hospice care.Very clean,everything you needed and friendly staff,well go back again not only in Victoria but other accent inn`s available

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mousey2ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeInn, Public Relations Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear mousey2ca,

Thanks for such a kind review. Our heart goes out to your family concerning your mother in-law. Looking forward to seeing you again for a holiday.

John Espley
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 489 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at the Accent Inn for two nights on a visit to Victoria. We came over on the Anacortes ferry and finding the Inn was easy. It was a bit further out of the main area than we expected, however. It's not a walkable distance to the downtown core, but they do provide a shuttle service during the day and we took advantage of that. The driver was very friendly and personable and the trip both ways was easy and efficient. They would just like about a half hour notice before you need them.

The room itself was basic and clean. The main complaint was the lack of plug ins. With all the electronics people have, having access to plugs is important, but they were scarce in our room. I sleep with a breathing machine, and it was hard to find a plug in for that close to a place for the machine, but I managed to figure it out. Parking is not particularly close to the rooms so you may have to lug your suitcase a ways.

Overall these are minor complaints. If we were to return to Victoria, I would be happy to stay here again. It's good value for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueRidgeInn, Public Relations Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Dear MrTeachCP,

Thanks so much for your kind comments. You are so right that the need for power outlets is important, especially as we travel with more and more gadgets. Your case of course was far more important. The next time you stay please let us know of any special requirements and we'll do everything possible to provide for those needs. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

John Espley
Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is located by car about 15 mins to the city center and 25 mins from Sidney. Offers free parking. Looks little old and staff is not so friendly.
For us was OK, we were out all day so basically we only need it a place to crash after a busy but beautiful day.
We paid $100 for a junior suite. Which was fine for a 3 star hotel. Do not expect much. It is just OK.

There is a mall accross the street. Butchard Gardens are 30 mins away.
There are a lot of restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy0879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for several days.

Hotel desk staff, very friendly and accomodating
Willing to help with any questions

Room, clean and functional, cleaned daily if you like

The hotel is attached to an ABC country restaurant, which seems to have been recently renovated.
Food was good, and affordable.
3 areas for parking, so this doesn't seem to be an issue.

All in all a good overall experience, and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Convenient to Malls, highways, and most amenities.
Airport shuttle can be arranged to pick you up at hotel

You would be hard pressed to find something of this caliber for the price.

Room Tip: Try to snag a room at back of hotel facing away from Blanshard, as Blanshard, being a main thoroughf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbadianRum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed at the Accent Inn for a week before I found a long-term place. They were very friendly, helpful to any questions I had about Victoria. The room was cleaned daily very amicably; I got a room with a kitchenette and a room at the back where it is not noisy. The staff was outstanding; thanks particularly to Kyle and Laurie, I appreciated your help alot, you were my first impression of the city and made me smile. Other than part of the parking lot being on a slant there is nothing I can complain about. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back (away from main street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My stay was awesome, and all the staff were great, especially Whitney from the front desk :)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Networxwindows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We recently booked 5 rooms at the Accent Inn in Victoria for a few of our employees who were travelling to town for a training program and I have to say the service was way above and beyond! They gave us a great rate and treated our team like royalty! We will definitely be doing business with them again in the future! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichaelaExelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#25 of 46 in Victoria
985 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 46 in Victoria
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#44 of 46 in Victoria
837 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#29 of 46 in Victoria
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Victoria

Address: 3233 Maple St, Victoria, British Columbia V8X 4Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#18 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $74 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Victoria BC Hotel is the ideal place to stay during your visit to BC’s garden city. The hotel is centrally located to all the city’s major attractions. One of Victoria’s largest shopping malls is right across the street. A short distance away is the Save-on-Foods Memorial Centre venue for great concerts. The University of Victoria, the spectacular inner harbour and Victoria’s downtown business district are minutes by car. Check out our fabulous Whale Watching and Butchart Gardens packages. Rent a Kayak or a Bicycle and enjoy another fantastic way to see the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Accent Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Victoria Hotel Victoria
Accent Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing