We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$234
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$178
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$141
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$136
$91
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveler rating
790
508
83
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
508
83
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomfull kitchenjonathan's restaurantgreat locationone bedroom suitecourtesy shuttleparliament buildingquiet streethot tubinner harborlaundry roomsofa bedindoor poolport angeleswithin walking distancean older hotelno air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2007

This hotel used to be good.

Now the building is fading, the service is down, & housekeeping is terrible.

There is no air-conditioning, and the carpeting is old & stained.
The area around the hotel is very noisy.

Kitchenette equipment barely acceptable.

Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piet10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

We stayed at the Royal Scot Suite Hotel as part of a COSMOS bus tour. Of all the hotels on the tour, this was the most outstanding of all. The room was spotless and large, and was located within walking distance of all attractions in downtown Victoria, including the harbour front and shopping on Government Street. We cannot say enough good things about the service, cleanliness and comfort of all parts of this hotel, and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hitide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

We booked this hotel following the ratings on Trip Advisor and I can only say that we were impressed with what we got. for the money. The suite had a great little kitchen, which was fully equiped and a useful dining area. The hotel is very close to the waterfront and all of the main attractions. In terms of service I can't fault it. We were picked up by the complimentary bus and were also told that we could call to be picked up from anywhere in Victoria. The hotel has a great little shop where you can buy your provisions for the kitchen. This is one of the few hotels that I've stayed in that I would unconditionally recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeIsotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

We booked the Royal Scot after reading positive reviews and obtaining a very good summertime rate. Although the room was not ready at 3:45, they found another one that was and put us there. Room was large and comfortable, though furniture was dated, as were most of the furnishings and carpet in this hotel. Everything, however, was very clean.This hotel is within walking distance of the ferry and the inner harbor. We walked to most attractions but took their very efficient shuttle out to dinner one night and to the castle the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

The room was huge and everything was very clean. We had a room with a kingsize bed in separate bedroom, and a hide-a-bed in living room. When we entered the room, there were two fans on, and the windows were open, which we appreciated. The lady in the giftshop and the front desk staff were VERY friendly. We would return again! They really care about customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews