We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$219
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$219
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
$170
Fully refundable before Thu, May 30
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Libby H

One day visit including gardens

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 15, 2019via mobile
This hotel was cute, convenient, clean, accessible to everything. The staff were top notch, accommodated to all of our trivia needs. Pool & jacuzzi were clean, plenty of towels. They had game rooms, clothes washers, who needs to go anywhere else. This hotel will be our new (go to) place to stay in Victoria.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
$242
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $230
  • travelup.com
    $180
  • Priceline
    $236
0.1 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Official Site
$313
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $275
  • Booking.com
    $297
  • Expedia.com
    $275
0.4 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
$301
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $301
  • Hotels.com
    $302
  • Booking.com
    $301
0.6 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$226
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $226
  • Vio.com
    $182
  • Booking.com
    $203
0.4 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
$201
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $201
  • Hotels.com
    $201
  • Booking.com
    $201
0.7 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
$388
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $388
  • Hotels.com
    $375
  • Expedia.com
    $374
0.3 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
$250
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $249
  • Priceline
    $249
  • Expedia.com
    $250
0.5 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$229
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Priceline
    $229
3.4 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$154
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $153
  • Vio.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $154
0.3 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
$228
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $228
  • Expedia.com
    $228
  • Priceline
    $228
1.1 miles from Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Victoria
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
981
616
107
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
981
616
107
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room great location full kitchen one bedroom suite parliament building hot tub quiet street large bedroom bit dated sofa bed laundry facilities inner harbor indoor pool within walking distance port angeles an older hotel upgraded to a suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019

My wife and I returned to the Royal Scot this year because of our experience there last year. We find the staff, all of them, pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable and extremely kind and helpful. The best way to describe them is "They take excellent care of you." From registration to departure there is nothing that the staff won't do to make your stay pleasant and stress free. Cleanliness is not just a word but is an actual fact. Service - beyond our expectations. We utilized the van service almost every day and always had the most pleasant, cheerful and helpful drivers who went out of their way to get you to where you wanted to go and then would pick you up when you were ready to return to the hotel. Housekeeping - again pleasant, efficient and helpful along with taking a pride in doing a great job for you.
The amenities are their for your pleasure and use - indoor pool, hot tub, games room complete with books, games, puzzles, electric piano. Computer and printer for your use, laundry, restaurant, gift shop with foods to take to your room. Activities are planned that you can attend, etc.
We are planning on returning again in 2020 and hope to stay longer than the 2 weeks we spent there thus year (2019)

Room tip: A one bedroom suite is ideal for a couple who rise and go to bed at different times.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimicer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Simply the best! We received a room upgrade to a beautiful suite upon our arrival... lovely surprise. The location is convenient and the grounds and area are beautiful. Our room was immaculate and spacious with a lovely balcony and windows that open to allow in the wonderful ocean air. The bed was super comfortable and we had an excellent sleep as our room was super quiet throughout the night.
Thank you, Anna and staff for making us feel so welcome and valued. We will definitely stay again on our next visit to Victoria. Would rate ten(10) stars if possible. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Glassceiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Loved the place , close to everything . We used the pool, spa and gym. Also chilled out in the games room waiting for our ferry trip to Seattle.Great town and very easy to walk around from hotel.+++++

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotshowbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We were not very familiar with the Victoria geogaphy, but we really lucked out in choosing this hotel. It is very close to the wharf and waterfront, as well as the Government Building. Downtown is just a 5-10 minute walk as well, with plenty of shopping and dining. The lobby is not terribly swank, but who cares? Our room (suite) was large and comfortable, even featured a microwave as well as a fridge. Parking was very convenient, a large lot just behind the hotel that always had available spaces. We could not be happier.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This hotel is amazing! Very comfortable and spacious suites, it feels like you are in our own nice apartment with fully equipped kitchen and nice decor. It is in walking distance to all the attractions. I think it was the best hotel I visited in Canada.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews