We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveler rating
835
537
89
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
537
89
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomjonathan's restaurantfull kitchengreat locationone bedroom suitecourtesy shuttleparliament buildingquiet streethot tublaundry roominner harborsofa bedbit datedindoor poolport angelesno air conditioningwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a great time at Royal Scot Hotel. When I asked if we could upgrade our room because the room we booked was a bit small for our needs we were given an upgrade without any trouble. Even moved our luggage for us. Staff were very helpful at all times.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Can't beat the location, however, there were some issues: no air conditioning, just a screened window, and it was very warm during our stay. We were overcharged for our room, which was re-credited once the charge was disputed with the credit card company, and they did call to apologize. Should we stay there again and have no credit card issue, then we may leave 5 stars next time.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DeeFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Stayed one night as past of a COSMOS Group tour. We were greeted by a piper playing the bag pipes, a nice quirky touch.
The location is very convenient
to pretty much all the major attractions and set I block back from the pier. The ferry was approximately a 4 minute walk & parliament a 2 minute walk.
Facilities include a pool and games area, staff were professional & polite. Both the Lobby & our room were clean. The room included a small kitchenette & separate bedroom, was a little outdated though and could be modernised, especially some air conditioning. Our room was quite warm and we were supplied with 2 fans, 1 for the bedroom & other the sitting room. Noisy fan had to be turned off to sleep and this resulted in a disrupted sleep. The bed was comfortable but sheets a little scratchy.
The bathroom was quite small compared to all the other Hotels we stayed at, but manageable.
We went out for dinner and came back for a drink however, the Hotel facilities were closed. As a result we went across the road to a neighbouring Hotel.
If traveling when the weather is warm I would not stay here, however in winter the place could be ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We stayed at the Royal Scot for 3 nights as part of a tour group. They had a bagpipe playing to greet our bus, great start. Everyone in our group had a suite, with bedroom, bath, dining area, living area and small kitchen with appliances and was very clean. It was quite warm when we were there, warmer than normal, and we found there was no air conditioning, so be advised. The location is very convenient, a short walk to the bay front, attractions, and restaurants. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OshkoshTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We got upgraded to a suite for free. Well maintained property, super nice staff, everything within walking distance, including the provincial parliament, harbor front and a harbor front scenic trial (David Foster Way).

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews