We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & plenty of space”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location & plenty of space”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great location behind Parliament, which makes for a quick and easy walk to the inner harbor, Royal BC museum, etc. Being off the main street gave it a residential feel while still being right in the midst of things.

This hotel was perfect for my family of 4 (2 adults/2 kids under 10). The rooms were large and clean, though the décor was a bit dated (it reminded me of a grandmother's home, charming but older furnishings). Our suite had a separate bedroom with 2 queen sized beds, full kitchen, living room with couch/arm chairs, dining room table & chairs, tv. We had plenty of room to spread out.

The hotel staff were very friendly and the restaurant served good breakfast food (though we had to wait a long time to be seated). The hotel has a swimming pool, a room with a pool table & other games/books that you can play there or take back to your room and other amenities.

Parking was plentiful behind the hotel (extra charge).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adqp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    474
    70
    15
    12
See reviews for
362
570
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Have stayed here a number of times when my husband and I attend the British Car Show in September. We get a suite and it works out well for us as it has a kitchen, living room and bedroom. Would recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable, convenient to downtown stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

A suprisingly delightful experience.
Charming and understated. Not fancy, but great value!
We enjoyed our stay: played shuffleboard and scrabble and had a delicious lunch! The free shuttle is a nice bonus!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoyfulJanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goode
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

our group of two couples stayed at the royal scot in mid july 2014.we were pleasantly suprised by the size of our suite and all the convenient features it had. housekeeping was top shelf and the front office staff couldnt be more helpfull,offering the use of the house car for local transportation to various resturants in town. all in all a most pleasant experience

Room Tip: select a room/suite in the main building for convenience to hotel facilities such as resturant[great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely hotel with big rooms, and a kitchen, which was a plus in our view. Handy for all attractions in Victoria, and would strongly recommend for people to stay there. It is in a nice area (lovely tree lined street) and as I have said before, handy for everything.

Room Tip: Can only go off the room we were in, which was at the front of the hotel on the second floor, althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

What a lovely hotel. Rooms nice a spacious, was a surprise to see a small kitchenette,with everything supplied, albeit there was no air conditioner a good fan was supplied. Was also a nice walk into the city .......

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaL1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We love that this hotel has the 1 bedroom suite. We were able to put the children to sleep at a reasonable time and still enjoy our evenings. The decor is perhaps dated, but the rooms are kept clean. It's also nice to have a full kitchen even if we only used it for breakfasts. The pool and hot tub areas were great at the end of the day or if the weather should be a little rainy.

The wifi was good for basic use, but not good enough to stream netflicks.

The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to the harbour and fisherman's warf. A great place to make your home base.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CndFamVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Property: Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing