We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay - close to downtown attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Business stay for 1 week. I choose a one bedroom suite - it had separated bedroom, full kitchen and a combination living / dining room. The room was perhaps a bit dated (older cupboards etc) but everything worked and was in order. As I was off season, the rate was incredibly reasonable and the location is literally minute (s) walk to the parliament, museum, and downtown area. I found the complimentary use umbrella a welcome surprise (I put it to good use day 1). There is a Games room downstairs - with pool table, shuffle board and communal TV - which we used for an evening. I did not get the opportunity to use the indoor pool and exercise area, but it looked clean and well maintained. Any time I came in to contact with staff - cleaning, front desk, or maintenance - they were all very friendly. I would definitely stay at this establishment again on business or with family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnp722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed in Victoria recently. As in the past the staff were welcoming and friendly for our entire stay. They really do go out of their way to make the guest happy. We chose the Royals Scott again due to the great location and extra amenities that they provide. This hotel is on a quiet street and walking distance from distance from the harbor. The IMAX, Parliament building and other tourist locations are all less than a five-minute walk from the front door. To no surprise our suite with a kitchenette was spotless. We stayed on the 4th floor and could not hear a pin drop at night. This hotel has takes steps to really make you feel at home. From the games room, advertised free movie nights to the warm smiles and greeting by any staff member that you pass in the halls really make the place great. There was a sign in our room that asked us to call the front desk if we needed anything. By pressing "0", they had on hand a plethora of toiletries available at no charge in case you forgot something at home. Again, one of the many steps that the staff take to make our stay awesome.
What hotel have you ever heard of that contacts you after finding some articles behind and offers to mail them to you.... The Royal Scot does!! These guys are awesome and we look forward to coming back for a visit.

I also liked the pool/hot tub and sauna that were open

Room Tip: None needed. They have many different kinds of rooms to suit your needs. Tell them what you need Kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just finished a weekend in Victoria staying at the Royal Scot. The hotel staff was so friendly and nice. They offered a free shuttle that would take us anywhere we wanted to go within about 10 blocks. We were going to take them up on it, but the city was so easy to walk around we did just that. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable. The kids had a blast playing in the pool and I relaxed in the hot tub and sauna after a long day of sightseeing. My husband used the small workout room which was just great. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tactowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The front desk was so friendly and greeted us in such a pleasant manner. The room was nicely appointed and there were so many amenities I sort of wish we had more time to stay and get comfortable. All in all a great stay - I only wish we had been told about the games room downstairs the first night as we would have taken advantage.

Also great location - close to food and beverages and the water!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeOctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed on the top floor 4th in a one bedroom suite complete with balcony and kitchen. From the time we walked in and for the next 4 days we felt completely at home. We checked in at midnight and was greeted with a smile and anything we can do to make you more comfortable. The shuttle was a great item to have late one evening I needed a drug store no problem Casey drove me to Thrifty's and waited. Watching the shuttle drivers with the elderly and putting out the little step so they could get out more easily (so thoughtful). Emily at the front desk was always so happy and accommodating with everything we asked or needed. The shuttle even took us to the castle said they would come back we said no we will walk for a bit and flag down a cab (next time will take them up 4 km later first cab outside out hotel) but it was a beautiful walk. Rooms are well serviced and the housekeeping are very friendly :) The perfect spot as it is within an easy walk to downtown, Imax and right at the parliament buildings.You can certainly tell that Greg Greene has put his heart and soul into running this magical little piece of Victoria. Thank you WE WILL be back :) Cathy & David Telkwa B.C.

Room Tip: any on top floor we faced out towards the ocean barely heard any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathyhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed in a kitchenette for the weekend, the price was great, the location was even better, and the friendly staff are so helpful! A shuttle made such a great asset as well. The hotel is within walking distance of so many great places! Definitely going to be coming back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingcanadians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Easy walking distance to: downtown shopping;most tourist attractions;excellent transit system.
Three minute walk to Harbour.
Staff are welcoming,friendly,anxious to please.
Hotel and grounds are clean,beautifully landscaped,well maintained.
Rooms are well serviced by a friendly,obliging housekeeping staff.
Anything needed (kitchen utensils etc.) are promptly delivered to your room.
Thrifty's grocery store less than 10 minute walk away.Hotel shuttle will drop off and pick you up.
Excellent in-house restaurant.
We come for the month of March and always enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: We've stayed in 4 different rooms in the hotel and never been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $110 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing