We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Royal Scot is centrally located so that you can walk most everywhere in Victoria. It is quiet, clean, well furnished and has a charming quality about it. The staff are friendly and accomodating to us as guests
Jonathan's had excellent food and wine selection and the piped music wasn't too loud! The staff were helpful with recommending places to eat and see around town.

Room Tip: If you enjoy quiet and beautiful location in a large city this is your place
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HommerofTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,365)
There are newer reviews for Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

My colleagues and I at Harris Nissan had meetings in Victoria that changed several times during our trip. The Royal Scot was more than accommodating in changing our reservations last minute and even after we had already checked in. The location was great but the staff makes the hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were in Victoria for an appointment and this was a perfect spot. The room, 420 was spotless and had everything we needed. The accommodation was excellent. The staff were excellent. Very helpful. We may return for a stay around Christmas

Room Tip: We stayed in room 420. Although an adjoining room it was very quiet. Very clean. The staff are ex...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanooseJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Scot for two nights, my husband was on business, so I had lots of time to enjoy Victoria. First of all from the very beginning when I phoned to book our accommodation, the staff were very helpful, polite, and easy to talk to. We booked a suite, we were very comfortable, the suite was spotless, the ladies that do the cleaning do a great job.
The Hotels location is perfect, I walked everywhere during the day, we used the shuttle bus in the evening, we had a very helpful and polite young man to drive us.

I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

When we read the reviews about the Royal Scot Hotel, we phoned for a reservation as we had to be in Victoria for medical reasons for three days recently. We definitely were not disappointed. In fact, we were astounded to find such a superb accommodation with attentive and pleasant staff, a wonderful restaurant and our suite was extremely comfortable. The location is great - right near the Parliament Buildings and Inner Harbour and within walking distance to downtown Victoria.
We will definitely make that our home away from home whenever we go to Victoria! Will check out the spa next time.

Room Tip: We asked for and got the 3rd (top) floor and found it very quiet and pleasant and were on the south...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tootsie318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our room was comfortable [ not a suite ]. The hotel's location is its major asset - so close to the harbourfront, civic buildings, shopping streets, restaurants - while still being quiet and restful surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Super friendly, super clean, in the heart of the city. The Royal Scot is the best value in the city. We highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Victoria, BC. Just a block from Parliament, a couple blocks from the Royal BC museum. Walking distance from the ferry, and to many fine restaurants.

Room Tip: Try one of the suite room. Like having your own apartment in downtown Victoria a block from the Parl...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelnightmare53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $122 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing