We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay close to everything and extremely clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay close to everything and extremely clean.”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel and clean hotel close to several attractions. Our room was very nice and included a full kitchen. The restaurant is very reasonably priced and a good selection to choose from. We will definately stay again. The staff is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandeeMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    474
    70
    15
    12
See reviews for
362
570
54
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

After spending a weekend at the hotel I can say that the location is just great. Near all the major tourist areas and within walking distance of public transportation. Unfortunately the hotel is in need of a major renovation. The public areas and rooms are drab and not in keeping with a hotel of this type. The furnishings are dull and from a different era. I would not suggest that you consider this hotel unless you enjoy that type of atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin3160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Scot Hotel for five nights. We had the opportunity to have a two bedroom suite. We had a full living room, a small dining room and a full kitchen. It was great to have a kitchen to prepare some of our own meals. There was a Thrifty grocery store about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We went with family and friends so the living room was a great place to gather together. The suite was very clean and seemed well maintained. The rooms were cleaned daily. The staff were very friendly and accommodated our requests. We used the pool, hot tub and saunas. All were in good working order. The fitness room was very small but functional. The grounds were immaculate with lovely trees, scrubs and flowers. The entire hotel seemed very well maintained. There seems to be lots of parking. There is a daily cost $15 for parking and I expect it's because there are some who arrive by bus.This hotel is situated very close to downtown and within a short walk you are treated to great views of the harbour. We enjoyed Jonathans Restaurant (see other review). We will definitely stay at the Royal Scot during our next visit to Victoria!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

As a long time manager of a resort myself I am understandable picky about where I stay and how
places are maintained and staffed.I have been coming to the Royal Scot for over 15 years and have always been greeted warmly ,offered great deals and have come to know many of the staff well.The suites are well appointed and always spotless.It is a little older but I think the fact that it is privately owned and operated gives it a lot of it's charm,not a sterile large hotel chain.I was also thrilled when they finally allowed pets after years of urging them,now my dogs join me and we all enjoy the close proximity to beautiful walks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed there on the son's dime so no idea about the rates, The suite was a two-bedroom with a kitchenette if you are there for a longer stay and tire of restaurants. Many facilities including a spa and billiard room. Great Location about 3 blocks from the Empress Hotel, Legislature Bldgs and the Royal BC Museum. Only possible complaint might be that warm nights with no airconditioning the air in the room gets just a little warm for comfort. Still, was able to sleep extremely well. National Post newspaper outside the door first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is such a nice hotel. It is very clean, has great location and stuff is very friendly. Rooms are big, quiet and comfortable. Initially we planned to stay there for only one day, but then extended our stay for one more day. Moreover we had a really good deal - “hot rates” and 10% discount which you can ask for when you make reservation on phone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed in a suite at the Royal Scot as part of a package offered through the Black Ball/Coho Ferry. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. There was a small kitchen that had everything we would have needed had we wanted to cook; it was nice to have tea when we wanted it. The downstairs restaurant was convenient - we ate two breakfasts and one dinner there and the meals were decent. The location was a short walk to the ferry and the hotel offered a shuttle that took us into the downtown/inner harbour area. This was especially helpful as my knee was being tricky. We had a good stay here and would be happy to book again if we plan another overnight in Victoria/

Room Tip: The studio rooms with small kitchens are very convenient if you want to prepare simple meals. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookiebreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Property: Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing