We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family - large rooms with kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Worked perfect for our family, we had the 1-bedroom suite. The bedroom was spacious, we had a kitchen and an eating area. We used the swimming pool every morning, how lovely to splash in with the kids as the weather wasn't great, this was perfect for letting off some steam. Located in the center, easy walking distance to all attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunseeker1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a very good deal for the price, quality and location. Although they get you for parking at 12 bucks a day, one really doesnt need a car for most areas within and about the city. Just next door to the beautiful Legislative building and the Inner Harbor, convenience is everything.

Room Tip: Room 1502 was fairly private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskydreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were travelling on a Cosmos bus tour through Vancouver and the Rockies and spent two nights at this hotel towards the end of the trip. The suites were an absolute pleasure to finish off our holiday. Laundry facilities, swimming pool, library and games room. Great location - easy walking distance to the waterfront but in a quiet street. The restaurant meals were also good value and of great quality. The staff in the restaurant weren't particularly friendly but everything else made up for their rudeness. The little shop was also well equipped.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank del_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is the closest to the feeling that we had while visiting England, as any place we've ever been in North America. Only thing, the location is more picturesque with the beautiful inner harbour of Victoria and surrounding trees and gardens! We loved this place, reasonably priced, very friendly, and comfortable! Will return!

Room Tip: $10 extra for a balcony room, but there was so much to do in Victoria, we didn't use the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gladewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

After an amazing cruise to Alaska, we disembarked in Victoria to stay at this accommodation. The staff were ever so polite and helpful. The street was beautiful and we had a suite, with kitchen, liounge and master bedroom. So clean and light. We were extemely happy with this accommodation. So much space to relax and they even supplied a wheel chair for one of the people in our party to use until we checked out, so it made it easy to see the city. The city is gorgeous. I would really like to go back here.

Room Tip: We had a front suite and the view of the pretty street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

First time to Victoria and we had an excellent adventure. The Royal Scot was the perfect choice for location, value and service. Great night's sleep too. We chose the 1 bedroom suite that came with a kitchen. A grocery store within walking distance provided what we needed for breakfast (as does the hotel's gift shop). TIP: if you are uncertain about US cell service, ask to be directed to the beach on Dallas. You can pick up US cell service and have a nice walk on the beach. It's only a 7 minute walk from the back of the hotel. Oh, the hotel offers a free 9 block shuttle. The Clipper was a wonderful way to get from Seattle to Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hogjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Have stayed at the Royal Scot many times over the last 20 odd years and it never fails to be a wonderful retreat. It's location a half a block from the Legislature makes it a very convenient walk to the attractions of downtown yet a lovely spot for a quiet night's rest. On the rare occasions in which Victoria's temperature is on the warm side, the Scot's floor fans don't do much to dispel the heat but air conditioning is practically unknown in this island community thanks to a fairly dependable marine breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkiechai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $110 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing