We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

With my two sisters coming to visit me in northwest Washington, I wanted to make a special weekend trip to Victoria. I wanted all of us to stay together, so I researched suite hotels and found Royal Scot Suites. We were very impressed with the rooms - we had a one bedroom suite with an adjoining Queen bedroom and bath - just the perfect space for us. The location was great. We parked in a secure, underground garage and then just walked everywhere - even to Chinatown. When we got tired of walking, the shuttle was almost instantly available. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
There are newer reviews for Royal Scot Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very nice location, close to the parliament buildings and the museum. The hotel has a shuttle service that will take you anywhere until 10 blocks from hotel, which is very helpful, specialy when you are tired the end of the day and want to go somewhere.
Breakfast was very good, and the staff where very gentle with my son. The lady in the breakfast room even made him a "go bag" to take along, since he was not in the mood for eating.
We would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent just two nights here, but I plan to stay again every time I'm in Victoria. Why? For starters, having a spacious suite with a full kitchen made my stay with young children so much more enjoyable and relaxing. We were able to stay in for breakfast and eat at a real table, instead of sitting on beds or lining up to an office desk to eat. Add to that the property's location: Just a half block to begin sightseeing at the Parliament buildings. I hadn't even realized how well situated this place was when I booked. A short walk to the ferry, too.

Service at the front desk was excellent. They mentioned that the hotel provides free shuttle service within a 1-mile radius--the entire downtown area with all the sights, including Beacon Hill Park. Wonderful! No need to even find a taxi, just give them a call. On-site amenities were also nice. Our family took advantage of the pool and hot tub, both of which had clean, very clear water. We swam for over an hour and, although it's not a huge pool, it was never overcrowded while we were there. One reason we want to go back is that we didn't have enough time to try out either game room or billiards. Did I mention free WiFi? Included.

Yes, the decor is somewhat older, but our room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom appeared to have been updated. Aged with dignity and distinguished by above-and-beyond service. I will be telling all my friends to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a suite. If you are able to request a room facing Quebec street, you can see horse-draw carri...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agazelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got this booking through the Black Ball Ferry Line which gets you from Port Angeles to Victoria, BC. IT is 5 minutes from the dock. The package deal was less expensive than directly through hotel website. I read previous reviews and this hotel is well rated. One person complained the room was too small but single room hotels are never huge based on my experience. The room was very adequate, clean and the area was very quiet. The staff was great. We stowed our bags with no problem and could walk about the city without the gear to worry about. The James Bay Tea Room is just up the street for an inexpensive nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had originally booked for four nights but ended up staying for seven. We felt so comfortable in our one bedroom luxury suite. The suite was very spacious and after travelling for six weeks it was nice to spread out, unpack and relax. Laundry facilities were greatly appreciated. Did not eat in the restaurant but prices looked very reasonable. Used the shuttle bus a couple of times which was very handy. Great location. Can see why Royal Scot gets such good reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lopsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a lovely hotel, very centralized and close to everything. Old-fashioned and charming. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duffy-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Would return in a flash. The room was spacious. It was like staying at a condo. It is an older hotel, but well looked after. Some of the furniture in our first room showed some wear, and the patio furniture could have been cleaned before we got there, but these are very minor things and not complaints. The reservation experience was excellent and the staff very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Scot Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Scot Hotel & Suites

Address: 425 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
#14 Business Hotel in Victoria
#15 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#15 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $122 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Scot Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why so many people return to the Royal Scot time and time again! Immaculately clean, the Royal Scot is a service oriented hotel, ideal for couples and families alike. Make yourself at home in a Studio or One Bedroom Suite. Both offer a fully equipped kitchen and living room area. Just steps from Victoria's beautiful Inner Harbour, the Royal Scot offers free wi-fi as well as an indoor pool & hot tub, games room, gift shop and free downtown shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Scot Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Scot Hotel And Suites
Royal Scot Victoria
Royal Scot Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing