We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
113
86
29
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
86
29
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room e bikes gorge road air hockey full size fridge and stove the galloping goose trail royal jubilee hospital minute drive an older building would stay here again very nice stay late at night games room coffee maker home away from home queen bed no elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great deal for a night in Victoria. Comfy beds and lovely staff. Room was clean and well cared for. Will come back again. Old school inn, really sweet. The complementary, continental breakfast was a nice surprise:)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Htjdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamK3313, General Manager at Robin Hood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for writing such nice comments about your stay with us. We very much appreciate receiving your 5 out of 5 rating. It lets us know that we are doing the right things to make our guests happy. We hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms could not be cleaner, the beds more comfortable or the staff more pleasant or helpful. Yummy continental breakfast served in sparkling Great Room. Great Room is also available during the day and evening for a relaxing hot beverage or juice. Parking free, great shuttle service free, being welcomed and treated like a special guest ...priceless.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamK3313, General Manager at Robin Hood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Vicki B,

Thank you for posting your review. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are grateful for receiving a rating of 5 out of 5. The entire Robin Hood team of hospitality professionals are delighted and hope that we will be at your service again soon. The next time that you book with us, please let us know how we may make your stay even better.

Let us know if you would like to take one of our complimentary e-bikes for a ride, or, until October 15th, paddle the Gorge Waterway in a kayak.

If you are flying to Victoria, we now offer free shuttle service for the Victoria International Airport and at Harbour Air terminal downtown.

Thank you once again for being a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby smelled of mildew as did our room. Our room was on the 3rd floor with no elevator so that was a problem, my husband has 4 broken toes. The Inn is on a very busy street that was extremely noisy, but the drunks sitting on a bench across the street were even noisier. Our room was very old and small, but the bed was comfortable. The tub had mold around the edge which could have been the cause of the smell, but there is a waterway a block away so the bad odor was probably from that. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work as well as the remote for the TV. The best I can say is that is is a convenient location and the continental breakfast was good. There is a Howard Johnson and a Travel Lodge nearby which would have been a better choice.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 65stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamK3313, General Manager at Robin Hood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 65stang,

After reading your review we feel sad that we didn’t meet your expectations and that you weren’t happy with your stay. Travelling can be very stressful and if our guest services team had known about your husband’s circumstance before your arrival, they would have happily assigned a room on the ground floor, at the time of your booking. As an added guest feature, our front de3sk guest service team has a mobile phone (250) 885-8119 so guests may call for service, text us and even video chat using WeChat, WhatsApp, Line, Duo, and Messenger.

I want to assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance team members are committed to making every guest stay a wonderful one. They ensure that our rooms are spic and span and in excellent working order. Occasionally things do break or need attention. As soon as we identify there is a problem or are told by a guest that something is amiss, our team acts quickly to fix and resolve any concern. I shared your review with our team members, and they will search to try and find the faults that you noted. If you had let us know when you first had concerns, those things would have been resolved immediately to make your stay with us less stressful and perhaps even delightful.

Since 1963, The Robin Hood has been providing extraordinary hospitality to more than 1.5 million guests. For a small family owned business, that’s a lot of happy sleeps. Perhaps a contributing factor to the guest’s satisfaction is that we have exterior balcony room access. As soon as you open the door you realize that you don’t smell hallway; it’s wonderful fresh ocean air that surrounds us. For most of us it is revitalizing.

Taking every guest’s comment seriously, we will never stop improving the guest experience. We welcome the opportunity to make your next stay with us, amazing. Please contact me directly gm@robinhoodinn.ca so that I may personalize your next stay to optimize your comfort to earn a 5 out of 5 rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are very friendly, and the beds and bedding are luxurious, as many other guests have said!

This was my first exposure to compostible cutlery - YES! Nice sturdy cutlery made from CORN! wow, who knew!

Best of all was the LATTE MACHINE in the Great Room!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamK3313, General Manager at Robin Hood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Sharon S for posting your review and rating us 5 out of 5. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of us at the Robin Hood take great pride in providing more than one expects. This includes our GREEN policy.

We are constantly looking for innovative products and methods to help us do as much as we can to reduce pollution and improve our environment to keep our planet healthy.

And yes, complimentary latte. cappuccino, espresso, hot chocolate, mocha and more is available until 10:00 PM..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our vacation and were so pleased that we came back for a second stay at the end of our vacation. Exceptionally comfortable mattress and pillows! Very clean and updated rooms. Also quiet rooms. The first stay we were on the ground floor next to the street - but I didn't hear any traffic noise. The staff was so friendly and helpful with suggestions and city maps on where to eat and places to visit. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of choices that included yogurt, wonderful warm croissants and pastries! along with fresh fruit, oatmeal, boiled eggs. All this at a great price!

Room tip: 2 different rooms - both very quiet
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamK3313, General Manager at Robin Hood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you RBodz, for your review and rating. We hope that the next time you visit Victoria, you will schedule a bit more time to take one of our e-bikes for a ride along the Galloping Goose Trail or discover the Gorge Waterway in a kayak; both complimentary.

Thank you also for mentioning how accommodating the Robin Hood hospitality team was and how much you enjoyed our continental breakfast. We begin proofing our cinnamon rolls at 2:30 AM every morning and everything is freshly prepared and served right out of the oven. It is a privilege to have you as our guest and we look forward to being at your service again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews