We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robin Hood Motel
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed July 10, 2012

wonderful to have a bath - showers don't really help feet and legs that hurt from all that walking. Large and spacious, really helpful owner, great to have a laundry on site too.

Room Tip: ground floor if heavy luggage, otherwise stairs are a bit of a bind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistwraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 123 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was moving some stuff in a cube van and so was just looking for a hotel with a roomy parking lot. I cottoned onto this place. I was expecting very little indeed when I was quoted less than $60 night, but the van was more important than the room and I didn't want to drive it through the city.

I opened the door and it smelled clean and the bed was more than adequate, it was roomy and the bathroom was fine. This was not deluxe accommodation, but it was much more than I was expecting. Really, I was impressed with the value for money. The hotel was older and had a kind of older world motel charm. The guy at the front desk was courteous, polite and attentive.

The part of town it is located in wasn't the best neighbourhood, but it wasn't the skids either. Close to a nice trail and a brisk walk to downtown. Really, I would consider staying here again if I was in town with a purpose. I have to say that I left as a very pleased customer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripMember09272017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

first time staying there,great for the price. We stayed in the one bedroom suite,very,very clean. all though the tables and some pictures were out dated we did have a new mattress, sofabed. Carpet,tile,counter tops and cabinets were all recently redone,fridge and stove were newer. all were exceptionaly clean. Hotel itself was realy quiet only noise complaint was George rd out front. nice staff,will for sure stay there again. fit our needs perfectly. would recomend

Room Tip: we stayed in room #119 front facing,would be quieter on the right side of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

After a horrible night at chain motel down the road, we switched to the Robin Hood. For the same price, our suite (full kitchen included) was more than twice the size, actually clean (including bathroom grout), and just a great experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with lots of suggestions for things to do in the neighbourhood. This place was great, and I will absolutely go back!

Room Tip: The full kitchen for a couple extra bucks is a great choice! The kitchen was well stocked with dishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Our room was good value and perfectly adequate for our needs. We just stayed one night and everything was fine. We too were at the back of the motel and it was very quiet - perhaps we were lucky. It is a little way from the town but doesn't take long to get there and we soon found a Tim Horton's nearby for breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortsmouthChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We have stayed at this motel twice now. On the first visit we stayed in the large suite (two double beds in living area, queen in separate bedroom) and it worked really well. The suite is located at the back of the motel so it was very quiet. Decor is a dated but it was really clean and everything worked! The bathroom newly renovated, bright and large. There was a small kitchen area with full stove, fridge, m/w, coffee maker, toaster etc. and pots and pans thoughtfully provided.

Our second visit (June 2011) was in a smaller suite (double sofa bed in living area, separate bedroom with queen bed) at the front of the motel. There was noise from the road during the busy times of day but it was not a problem for us. At night it was quiet. The separate bedroom (queen bed) was small but located at the back of the suite so very quiet. The bathroom was very small but, again, everything provided. You get the feeling that the people here do care about the business that they are running. The kitchen area was small but everything provided. The suite was really clean.

We really enjoyed the walk from the motel into Victoria over the tressle bridge and along the walkway (about 40 minutes). Alternatively it is about a seven minute drive into the centre of Victoria. The motel is well located to visit Victoria and the surrounding areas and we felt the price to be reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj3788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

This motel offered a nice and very clean room. The staff was helpful and though it's located outside the centre of town, it's just a short distance to some shops and restaurants. The only complaint we can make is that it this motel can be noisy: if you get a room downstairs there is a chance the neighbours upstairs will wake you up (even without making a lot of noise) as you can hear them walking around. We paid 107 dollar (inc tax) for one night, which seemed to be overpriced for this accomodation, but Victoria is expensive during the high-season.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
225 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 49 in Victoria
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
812 reviews
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 49 in Victoria
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin Hood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Address: 136 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $60 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Robin Hood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family owned business takes pride in offering clean and comfortable accommodation for excellent value. The Robin Hood is centrally located just 3 km from Victoria’s beautiful Inner Harbour and its attractions. Access to the Galloping Goose walking/cycling Trail is nearby. We offer a variety of different rooms including sleeping rooms (some with optional kitchens), kitchen suites with separate bedrooms, and large kitchen suites that can accommodate 6 persons. Wireless internet, local calls, parking and the lobby's guest computer are all provided at no charge. Other features include a picnic area, coin-operated guest laundry and bicycle storage. There are discounts available for seniors, AAA members, and groups. Weekly and monthly rates are offered in the off-season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Robin Hood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robin Hood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing