We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Bedroom Suite - Really Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was great. Good furnishings, kitchenette and all at a good price. Although it seems to be out in a less salubrious area of Victoria it turned out to be not so bad. A car is a good option.

Walmart, Forever21, H&M are about a 3 minute walk away. Subway is about 100 metres away.

I'd recommend staying here if you have a vehicle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coop2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 290 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised how nice the suite was. It was priced low and I was extremely surprised with the decor. All marble floors,beautiful bathroom. The front desk personnel were great and informative especially the night man.Close to everything, free internet.

Room Tip: Take the suite it is spacious and low priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks when I first moved to Victoria. We had a room with 2 queen beds, and a small kitchen which had a 2 ring hotplate, microwave, fridge, toaster and coffee maker, as well as a few pots and pans, and plates, cups and cutlery for two. They also had an on site laundry.
We found the staff to be very helpful, and the room was very comfortable, would definately recommend, to family and friends. It is to far to walk to downtown, but it was very close to the new Uptown Mall with Walmart and Shoppers Drug Mart.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happykath8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great value, beautiful furniture, staff are great and helpful, location is good very close to the downtown, mall and groceries.
The cons that it has liquor store and club inside the hotel, and I was informed in the second nigh that because I got the weekly rate so the cleaning service will be twice a week only. Nothing was mentioned in the website or the booking information about that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Right from Chris on the front desk to the quaintness of the rooms it is a great experience. Diplomacy and professionalism gives me great comfort as Chris the front desk person asks all the right questions to be sure all my needs are met.

The quaint little room is not a five star hotel however very clean and nicely done for my stay! I meet other hotel guests there and they tell me they have been coming for years and this is were they always stay.

No extra money for parking or this or that just what is said is what happens. When I was sick they responded by asking how they can help!

They are more than service! Its like being a family memeber. Thank you to Red Lion Inn and staff for a job well done!

Terry Lenore

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The maids steal from rooms. Hotel service manager is extremely rude. Guests were also smoking weed in the hotel with no implications. Not family friendly, and not recommended. My overall stay at the hotel was ok, until I left and found some expensive items missing from my bags.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little2gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff at this place was extremely helpful -- the man at the front desk pulled some strings to allow us to check in earlier, and he was very helpful in assisting us with bus schedules and restaurant recommendations. We had an excellent stay here. It's not within walking distance to downtown, so you will have to have a car or be willing to use the very accessible bus, which picks up right outside the hotel, down a block. They also had a great sports bar, which broadcasts Seahawks games, if anyone was interested.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acds24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#35 of 46 in Victoria
230 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#25 of 46 in Victoria
984 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#44 of 46 in Victoria
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 46 in Victoria
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria

Address: 3366 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8Z 3L3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range: $53 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria combines friendly service, convenient location and the best prices in Victoria into an ideal package for travelers visiting this beautiful city on business or pleasure. We are located on Douglas Street, Victoria's main street, nearby the island's largest shopping mall and two other shopping plazas. Our guests have easy access to all downtown attractions, theaters, shopping districts and the conference center. We are also situated on the famous Galloping Goose Trail, which provides a unique way to discover Victoria by walking or biking.Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria offers standard rooms, studios and one-bedroom suites, all located in the quietest part of our hotel complex, away from the main street. Guest rooms feature many amenities including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, a microwave and refrigerator and cable TV. Kitchenettes are provided in suites and studios. Laundry and valet service is available, and there is a 24-hour guest laundry on-site.For our guests who like to stay fit while traveling, we offer complimentary passes to Fitness World, a 15,000 square foot facility located across the street from the hotel. Or, relax and enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our award-winning Jade Fountain Restaurant serves generous portions of Chinese specialties and Diego's Bar and Grill offers casual meals and cocktails. There are many other fine restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Victoria
Red Lion Victoria
Victoria Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing