We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Room clean with refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Parking free and convenient. Have stayed there before and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Like8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    117
    59
    22
    17
See reviews for
73
84
22
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had stayed at Red Lion hotels in the past and been pleased with the facilities. However, this was the first time staying at this location, and we won't be back. I made my reservation by phone with Red Lion directly, and I was told that I could sign up for their rewards card and earn points on this stay. However, upon checking in, we were told that this location was privately owned and did not apply points to the rewards card. The front desk staff was fairly unhelpful and lacked knowledge about restaurants in the area, etc. The bed was not comfortable and resulted in poor sleep. On the first night we requested extra washcloths in the bathroom. At other hotels when we make that request they automatically give us extras for each of the remaining days of our stay. At this location we had to ask each day. Also, water glasses were not replenished each day. The elevator appears to need some repairs, and my husband felt that the brakes on the elevator were probably going to fail. (An accident waiting to happen.) And parking was difficult to find at times, as the hotel shares its parking lot with some other businesses. The price was good for our room, but with the rest of our experience not being very favorable, we will not be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had stayed at the Red Lion Inn for two nights in end of May. It was easy to get there. We found the staff are friendly. We were very pleased with our room which had one queen bed. We noticed that our room was totally renovated - new mattress, new carpet and fresh paint. The bathroom was also renovated with granite floor and granite counter top. It was a very pleasant experience overall. Excellent rooms, great service and reasonable price. Just plain easy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My son and I took a direct flight from Toronto to Victoria last Wednesday. The airport shuttle bus took us to the door step of the Red Lion hotel with no stops. It was very convenient. After checking in, the front desk staff recommended us to have a dinner at the on-site Chinese Restaurant and even offered a coupon for each of us. The food was wonderful. The room was clean and comfy, with good soundproofing. I mention that, because there was a large team of young people staying on our floor and we didn't hear them at all. It was a very enjoyable stay. We highly recommend this hotel in Victoria.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xingyu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have never stayed at a Red Lion Hotel before, but it turned out be a very good stay.

We were pleasantly surprised with how well maintained this property was. The staff were friendly and efficient. We stayed two nights in a one bedroom suite. When we checked in Saturday morning we gave the front desk (a young lady with blond hair) a list of requests, all items were met by the early afternoon. Great service.

Room Tip: Our room is facing to the parking on 3rd floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue WA USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We always like to stay at Red Lion Hotels when we travel in the United States. It was pleasantly surprised to find out that Victoria BC has the Red Lion as well. Our stay at the Red Lion Inn of Victoria was very enjoyable. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Our family loved the outdoor pool, as well as the on-site Jade Fountain Chinese restaurant. We found the staff to be very pleasant, and helpful.

Room Tip: ask for two queen beds with noon smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhongshan, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Recommended by other parents at UVic, we stayed at this hotel while visiting our daughter for three weeks in May. The location of the hotel is quite convenient. Amenities are very useful. Staffs are friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful time. Next visit to Victoria, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Jade Fountain Restaurant in the hotel is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 49 in Victoria
212 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#25 of 49 in Victoria
884 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 49 in Victoria
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 49 in Victoria
227 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 49 in Victoria
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria
Address: 3366 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8Z 3L3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria combines friendly service, convenient location and the best prices in Victoria into an ideal package for travelers visiting this beautiful city on business or pleasure. We are located on Douglas Street, Victoria's main street, nearby the island's largest shopping mall and two other shopping plazas. Our guests have easy access to all downtown attractions, theaters, shopping districts and the conference center. We are also situated on the famous Galloping Goose Trail, which provides a unique way to discover Victoria by walking or biking.Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria offers standard rooms, studios and one-bedroom suites, all located in the quietest part of our hotel complex, away from the main street. Guest rooms feature many amenities including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, a microwave and refrigerator and cable TV. Kitchenettes are provided in suites and studios. Laundry and valet service is available, and there is a 24-hour guest laundry on-site.For our guests who like to stay fit while traveling, we offer complimentary passes to Fitness World, a 15,000 square foot facility located across the street from the hotel. Or, relax and enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. For your dining pleasure, our award-winning Jade Fountain Restaurant serves generous portions of Chinese specialties and Diego's Bar and Grill offers casual meals and cocktails. There are many other fine restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Victoria
Red Lion Victoria
Victoria Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing