We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Refreshing!”
Reviewed May 19, 2009

This was a nice place to stay, especially after spending a few days on a small boat! While I wouldn't normally spend this much on a hotel room for a long period of time, it was great for the one night. The room was clean, nicely decorated, with an excellent view of the harbour. While the breakfast was quite good, I would pass on the room service and make a trip to the restaurant. Our meals arrived to our room a tad cold. Other than that, a nice place!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmm740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    560
    177
    49
    31
See reviews for
412
1,099
62
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, we arrived at reception and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We was upgraded as the room we booked on hotel.com which was a standard sea view room was not available.

We was more than happy to take the upgrade, we arrived in the room not realising they had a new and old side of the hotel, we was in the old side of the hotel.

The room was nice, with a nice view and the bed was fab with a separate seating area. the only think it needed a bit of a face lift, but it was nice though no complaints but it was a shame that it wasn’t one of the nice rooms.

The location was great on the water front, and it was a 5 min walk into town.

The car parking was great too very secure and a good price, I wouldn’t use the local internet p.c though it a rip off though (go to the local internet cafe) or there is free wifi at the hotel.

i would recommend this hotel as i could not fault this hotel at all but it would have been nice if the room would have been nice as the new part of the hotel. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andytudor46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston ma
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the inn on two separate occasions last month. The first visit, we took advantage of their "Spring special" rate and booked a one bedroom suite. We loved room 459 and for the off season rate of around $150 US felt we got a bargain. The room was beautiful and spacious, as was the bathroom. The balcony was large and had a couple of lawn style lounge chairs to enjoy.

Our next visit, we were hoping for the same room, but it was booked. They upgraded us to room 551, which is an executive suite. And sweet it was! The balcony wrapped around the room, affording many different views. The living room was huge, as was the bathroom. It usually costs around $500 to $750 depending on the season, but for $150 US, we were thankful for the upgrade. We loved this hotel. We enjoyed our meal at Aura restaurant as well.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We just returned from a stay at Laurel Point Inn, and while it was a nice, comfortable establishment, by no means is this a high-end venue (even though it is billed with four stars). The room (bedroom suite) we had was more like a large room with french door dividers from sitting area to bedroom. It was adequate in size but the bed was hard and the other furniture dated. We were promised a balcony... and we did get one, but with concrete walls on either side of it that weren't particularly inspired and detracted the beauty of the outdoors. There is a new wing to the hotel -the south wing, which has been all redone with new balconies with glass dividers - ASK to stay there. Had we known this, we are sure our experience would have been much different. On the plus side, the hotel is ideally located with beautiful views from (all?) rooms. Parking was convenient and cheap ($10/day), the room was dead quiet (which made for great sleeps) and we awoke to seabirds vs. hotel noise, and the bathroom was stocked with aveda products. We didn't pay a ton for our room (booked via hotwire), so, we didn't do any complaining either but had I paid full price, I likely would have felt disappointed...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agsinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2009

What a great Location, superb rooms, fantastic staff and very child friendly. A must staff when in Victoria and I highly recommend Suite 454....what a view

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunclencher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We booked through Hotwire and soon discovered after research that our deal was for the older wing. We paid 68 CDN so when we arrived at the hotel, we decided to upgrade for 40 CDN. This was a little more than I wanted to pay as we were promised a four star room through hotwire, and the older wing is definitely not.

As other reviewers have noted, the rooms in the new Erickson wing are fabulous. The view is great and overlooks a Japanese garden, the water and part of Victoria.

The only drawback is that the Aura restaurant is the only one in the hotel and it is ridiculously pricey. A simple breakfast is $16 and even more if brought to the room. The hotel itself is about a 10 minute walk to the Empress Hotel so we self-catered our breakfast.

It really is a great place to come home to after walking around all day. The huge tub and showers are divine. We stayed 4 days and loved every minute of it. The mattresses are about 2 feet thick and very comfortable. The easy to use thermostat offers heat or cool and is very efficient.

I think for the money we had a great place with lots of unique features.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KasandraGibsons_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

WOW... OMG WOW! We have been staying in room #650 for the past 15 years. This is the first time since they renovated it. It is literally the best room in all of Victoria. You will never want to leave! If your looking for a piece of heaven this is it. The room has everything. 2 floors, 2 balconies, 2 bathrooms, 2 tv's, a dining room, a living room, OMG the huge marble bathroom floor to ceiling with a jacuzzi tub for 2 and Molton Brown products to satisfy any woman! There is even a wine frig to keep your wine at perfect temperature after a day of wine tasting on the island. The bed is super luxerious and for the ultimate in romance, the 180 degree view of the harbor from your bed, yes from your bed. With special shades so you can see out but no one can see in. Finally, the outdoor patio. It is too big to call a balcony since you basically own the entire top level of the hotel. When in Victoria there is no place else to stay! You have to see it to believe it.... Check out video and pics.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wkrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,057 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,686 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing