We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Laurel Point. We stayed for two nights after our wedding. The location is within a 15 minute walk of downtown Victoria and our room looked over the Inner Harbour. It's a bit of an older hotel, so we noticed the lack of outlets and towel racks in the bathroom. Also, the sea planes were a bit noisy in the morning. Otherwise, it was a great visit!

Room Tip: We were in the Arthur Erickson wing. The hotel is very spread out, so it was a bit of a walk to our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulN_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hello JuIN_88
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and for sure that walk along Victoria's inner harbour is pretty darn spectacular.
Just wanted to let you know that we are sourcing towel racks for the Erickson Wing suites. Hopefully by your next visit we will have them in place. Thanks for the feedback!
Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,184 - 1,190 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

An absolutely beautiful location on a point right on the water with a beautiful view of the Empress and all the maritime activity. Of note: You're not right downtown, but a 15 to 20 minute walk. Our room was very nice and well-appointed, but the amazing part of our stay at Laurel Point was the service! Their management team is doing something right with regard to their training. In that, literally every employee from the Valet to the housekeeping staff were outstanding! The "icing on the cake" for us is that they welcome small pets. YAY. We would definitely go back when staying in Victoria.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd to 4th floor are best, and pay the extra for the water view if possible. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Star333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hey Star333
You have us blushing over here!
We are incredibly proud of our team here at the Inn and we are so pumped you liked them as much as we do.
Fur guests are welcome here for sure - makes such a difference having your little guy with you don't you think?
Come back and see us again soon.
All the best
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is an outstanding "bedroom hotel" as the premier rooms are outstanding, clean, comfortable, beautiful garden and it has amazing views looking out of the harbour. Service is consistently excellent from check-in to valet and the general "feel" of the hotel is definitely worth the experience. It is a quiet hotel as it is notable for the lack of guest noise - not many kids, no bar / lounge and being a smaller hotel there are not a lot of people moving around the property. If I have one caution for this hotel is that it shuts down at 11PM with no access to a bar / lounge or room service so if you want to continue your evening beyond 11PM (food or drink) you'll need to walk or taxi to a different location.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger suite in the Erickson Wing as the room will come with a deck furniture allowing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jedavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hi JeDavan'

Thanks for your glowing review - I hope you had a chance to put that deck furniture to good use!

Wanted to thank you for mentioning the lack of a late night menu. This tells me that we aren't doing a very good job making that information obvious. In the guest directory we do have a late night section for both food and bar items. It is limited but for sure; a cheese plate and glass of wine or dessert and a 12yr old scotch area all still available.

Since Vancouver is pretty darn close we are hoping to see you back again soon!
Thanks again for the feedback.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great Service at reception, excellent bedroom overlooking harbour/inlet. Restaurant above reproach, staff wonderful, food cooked to perfection.
Valet service for car parking, pool and gardens and general amenity areas all open bright and modern.
It's a short walk to downtown Victoria on the waterfront.

Room Tip: Face the waterfront at any floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosemaryfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hello rosemaryfromkent!

Thanks for your amazing review.

I too am a huge fan of Chef Ito and his food scene in AURA...and the service - perfect match.
In fact we are about to announce that Chef Ito is being inducted into the BC Restaurant Hall of Fame in September! We couldn't be prouder.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Marketing and Sales
Inn at Laurel Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff here are absolutely amazing. I just went to the trouble of signing up on Trip Advisor just to say how great they have been. My mom accidentally left her prescription meds in the US and they helped us figure out how to address it here - finding a pharmacy for us. We are in the older wing of the hotel, but it is more than adequate and the views are stunning. Close to everything downtown to do. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view of the harbor so you can see the boats and sea planes come in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hi JordonR,
We are incredibly proud of our team here at the Inn.
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.
Hopefully we will see you and your Mom back again soon.
Avril

Avril Matthews
Director of Sales and Marketing
Inn at Laurel Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very classy, and well appointed. We loved it, all of it, and the night stroll on the waterfront save, clean and beautiful, A short walk by road or waterfront path to down-town Victoria. The restaurant was great, and not too costly for a lovely meal. Staff were warm and friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Staff again outstanding.

I had read criticism about the rooms in the Laurel wing, which in my opinion was totally unfounded. The room are more than adequate, compared to some 4 star hotels in the UK, a lot better.

The breakfasts here were Al Carte and quite expensive, otherwise no criticism at all with this hotel.

We much preferred Victoria to Vancouver, such a vibrant city with none of the problems of Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvrilMatthews, Director of Sales at Inn at Laurel Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hi GrahamE
Thanks for your kind words. We like Victoria better than Vancouver too (and we're cheeky).
See you the next time your in Victoria!
All the best
Avril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#12 of 46 in Victoria
2,193 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
4,006 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#7 Family Hotel in Victoria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $135 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing