We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Laurel Point
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Holiday Treat”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I did a weekend Clipper Vacation from Seattle to Victoria. It was the perfect Holiday getaway and the Inn at Laurel Point was wonderful. It is located about a block from the pier where the Clipper arrives and departs. That was convenient for us to drop off our bag before going into town a short 10 minute walk. The front desk was welcoming and very helpful with reservations for dinner and suggestions for lunch.
We stayed in the Erickson wing as recommended by other Trip Advisor reviewers. We faced the Japanese Gardens. The room was large and comfortable. 2 sinks in the bathroom and nice lush towels.
At night we went to the holiday lighted gardens at Butchart Gardens. Very Festive!
Breakfast was delicious. We had the eggs benny. The view from the restaurant lovely looking out to the harbor. We then stored our bags again so we could go into town for shopping. Again nice and convenient on our return to pick up bags and head to the Clipper for our trip home.
I would definitely stay here again and also take another Clipper Vacation package.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WA_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    544
    174
    48
    31
See reviews for
397
1,063
61
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Laurel Point is a gorgeous hotel that is well appointed with fantastic staff and rooms. Pet friendly rooms in The Erickson Wing are incomparable to other pet friendly rooms by far.
Highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed here multiple times and are always impressed.
Views, terrific staff, amazing bathrooms that are huge and all marble in pet friendly rooms, lots of amazing ocean side walks right out your front door and all other harbour attractions at your door step.

Room Tip: Stay in the Erickson Wing - you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kooltreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Front desk staff very friendly, professional and make check in easy. Hotel is in a great location just up from the Clipper pier and an easy walk downtown. Rooms in the Erickson Wing are very large, spotlessly clean. Bathrooms are huge and all marble. Rooms have a fantastic harbor view. This was our 4th stay and wilwe l be going back again in April

Room Tip: We choose 3rd floor or higher for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Inn at Laurel Point is tucked away among pricey condos and bed a breakfasts along the waterfront a short walk away from the tourist and capitol area of downtown Victoria. It is a non standard hotel style featuring many modern elements such as bathrooms almost entirely composed of polished granite. The building itself reminds me of a modern luxury cruise ship from the outside but ultra modern posh deco on the inside.
The newer renovated rooms are spacious and completely updated. The WIFI internet was free and fast.
The location is perfect in my opinion. It is only a few blocks away from the Parliament building and a two minute walk in the other direction to Fisherman's Warf. There is a municipal walking path circumnavigating Laurel Point and it can be directly accessed from the hotel. There are many photo ops to be enjoyed on the Laurel Point Path especially during the summer months.
This hotel will not disappoint!
We had our breakfast in the hotel restaurant "Aura". It is a highly rated restaurant that draws many Victoria residents for its quality yet fare priced cuisine and wonderful harbour views. Since it is winter here in Victoria we did not get to enjoy the patio but from what I could see it looks like it is very well designed and appointed.
The hotel features a real Japanese garden. A great place to take memorable photos.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are very economically priced but I would spend a little more and get the newer re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Laurel Point Inn for a quick overnight to shop. Our stay was very comfortable and the value was very good. We did the Bed and Breakfast package which included secure underground parking which was important to us. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and even upgraded our room upon arrival. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a room with a view which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed at the Inn and Laurel Point for business including using the meeting facilities. The room was comfortable and clean with a great view of the ocean. The main issue was the lack of soundproofing between the rooms. I could hear my neighbours TV on all night which was annoying.

The food was really good and the conference facilities definitely met our group's needs.

Room Tip: If possible look for one with a view and not have a room that is adjoining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I would love to say thank you to all the staff at the inn especially Sean in reservations, they all made my in-laws 36th wedding anniversary amazing and memorable for them, they worked with me to make the weekend completely smooth and stress free, they also arranged so that I could do all the checking in and out so that my in-laws didn't see any of the costs involved in their stay!! The rooms was amazing in the Ericson wing overlooking the Japanese garden and ocean beyond. Top notch service and employees all around, please pass on my kudos to Sean without him it wouldn't have been as easy!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Honey2010moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,996 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,636 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,009 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Laurel Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Laurel Point

Property: Inn at Laurel Point
Address: 680 Montreal St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Victoria
#4 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#9 Family Hotel in Victoria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Laurel Point 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at the edge of Victoria's Inner harbour is a property of unparalleled distinction. With 200 guest rooms, spectacular waterviews, private balconies and 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space, Inn at Laurel Point is your downtown Victoria hotel. Shopping, entertainment venues, and tourist attractions are all a short stroll from our welcome mat. Take a break from the ordinary, soak up the water views and come stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Laurel Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Laurel Point Hotel Victoria
Hotel At Laurel Point
At Laurel Point Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing