We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed March 20, 2007

My daughter (2 yrs old) and myself just returned from our trip to Victoria. We stayed at the Harbour Towers hotel for 5 nights and loved it. We just got the basic room for $84 night and it was great. It had 2 queen beds, a microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, coffee maker and even came with dishes and dishsoap. The hotel has a pool, hot tub and sauna. The feature we really liked was it has a kids playroom which was a great place for my daughter to get some "kid" play time. There was also a good sized gym for those of you wanting to exercise. The restaurant was a bit pricey and had a limited selection but the food was good. We ordered room service quite a bit (just easier with a little one) and the food was very good. The hotel is within walking distance to all attractions in the inner harbour and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Liked — Amenities, kids play room
  • Disliked — stairs at the front lobby
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shauna372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    730
    282
    84
    55
See reviews for
566
676
71
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2007

We tend to stay here most times we come to Victoria. Location, quality, service & price are always great. We like that it is a very easy walk to the inner harbour but not so close that there's a lot of street noise. There was some mention of construction in a nearby building in some previous reviews. We didn't have any problem with noise from that at all & as it happens our room was facing it directly, so they must be mostly finished.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DesignDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2006

I recently stayed in a third floor room at the back of the hotel with no view and was entirely satisfied with my accommodations. The room was clean, recently updated, had two comfortable queen beds and was equipped with a small fridge and a microwave. The room had thermostatically-controlled heating and also had a three-speed ceiling fan for warm weather, just like the super-deluxe Fairmont Empress Hotel, undoubtedly because Victoria's weather is never extreme and the balcony door slides open for fresh air. The hotel is located in a relatively quiet neighbourhood within an easy 5-10 minute level walk to the main downtown tourist attractions. A 10-storey highrise is under construction at the back of the hotel but it wasn't noisy because the structure is complete and the interior finishing is well underway. The highrise should be ready for occupancy in early 2007. I encountered only two staff members during my December visit, both of whom were courteous and efficient.

My only complaint is the cost of in-room high-speed Internet at US$10 per day, but I believe that free wireless Internet service is available in the lobby and other public areas of the hotel. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again or recommend it to my friends.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and convenient
  • Disliked — Expensive in-room high-speed Internet
  • Stayed December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Vancouverresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2006

having worked in hotels for the past 18 years and staying in countless others, this hotel is a real deal. we haven't even stayed the night yet but the size of the room, cleanliness and value are very impressive. $99 a night for a king suite with kitchenette in a beautiful city like this is a steal. great location, try and get overlooking the inner harbour...

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank bobray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2006

It was about 2 in the afternoon when we got to this hotel in Victoria, where we were honeymooning. Our room wasn't quite ready, but the clerk assured us it was on a high floor with a view of the harbor (which I requested). I was happy to hear it, since I did not book a terribly expensive room at the hotel - the second cheapest in fact. One queen bed. The clerk gave us an underground parking pass and also 'put a rush' on the room.

We returned to the hotel about an hour later after a stroll around the harbor and received our keys.

It was a two-story penthouse on the top floor, with balconies on both floors of the room.

When we walked in to a white spiral staircase, were sure they had made a mistake, since such a luxurious room costs $600+/night and that is not even close to what I paid. On the railing sat a little stuffed bear with the name of the hotel stitched on his belly. He had a handwritten card for us. Since I made the reservation, it was addressed to "The MyLastNames" and wished us a happy time celebrating our marriage. It was from the manager. I thought about that, and I remembered I'd said in the comments when I made the reservation online: "We would prefer a higher floor with harbor view, as we will be celebrating our marriage." It seems they upgraded us to this penthouse suite for free!

Upstairs, there were fresh cookies on the kitchen island, which had high-backed, leather-wrapped chairs, along with a recipe card. Also upstairs was a full dining room, sitting area with chairs, couch and TV, a kitchen with stove, full sized fridge and dishes in the cabinets, and a slightly raised office area with an ethernet cable for free wired Internet access. (The hotel boasts wireless Internet, but it was not strong enough on the highest floors of the hotel. The ethernet cable worked fine though!)

Downstairs were two bedrooms - one with a queen and one with a king bed, plus a lavish bathroom. Each bedroom contained a television. In the bathroom, we had little bottles of designer shampoo, conditioner, and lavender body lotion, plus a shower cap, a sewing kit, a 'vanity kit' (two small nail files, a few cotton balls and q-tips), a shoe-shine kit and a little box of bath salts. There were also several closets downstairs - perfect for storing our many bags and wedding gifts (we had been on the road for several days).

Each bedroom and the entire upstairs offered floor to ceiling windows for breathtaking harbour viewing. The windows were walk-out sliding glass doors, and also had smaller sections which could be slid open for just a little air.

We had dinner one night at the hotel's restaurant, and it was delicious! I had crab cakes, while my husband had a pork dish. The presentation was delightful, waiter friendly, and food wonderfully tasty.

We took advantage of the fitness center at the hotel as well. They have several machines and free weights, and also a pool, whirlpool, and dry sauna. All were clean - I have no complaints.

We couldn't be more impressed with our stay at Harbour Towers. We would definitely stay there again - their hospitality was surprising and comforting, our room comfortable and impressive. Please see the many photos I've included. Thank you Harbour Towers!

  • Liked — Everyone was courteous and offered superb service to make our stay grand.
  • Disliked — We had a lot of luggage, and the way our room was situated up some stairs meant we couldn't use a luggage cart. (Not a big complaint though!)
  • Tips/Secrets — The lavender soap you get at this hotel is fabulous!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Lazylightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.5 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing