We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just stayed here again. Did not disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Just stayed here again. Did not disappoint”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My partner and I just stayed here for another 3 nights for the Victoria Marathon. We had a King suite, which included a kitchenette. The room and the hotel overall did not disappoint. We arrived to clean room (which included all white sheets and covers, none of that flowery/colored covering). As always, it was helpful and a money-saver to have the kitchenette (which includes two elements, utensils, and cooking supplies for two persons). The location is excellent-only a 3 minute walk to the start of the marathon and another 2 minutes to the harbour waterfront. Despite the hotel having some obviously-dated elements (ie. small and slower elevator), its has been kept very well.
I should mention there is a terrific breakfast buffet for $13 per person (included I believe if you book a suite). The spread is above average with shot glasses of smoothies, cups of muesli, fruit, sausage, eggs, etc).
This will definitely be my go-to hotel for the marathon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We really appreciate the reviews from our repeat guests, and I salute you for running the Victoria Marathon again! Glad to read that you noticed our triple-sheeted duvet bedding package and that we are maintaining our hotel very well.
Chef Dustin and his food & beverage team will be quite pleased to read your comments about our "above average" Breakfast Buffet ... and you are correct: breakfast is included when reserving any of our 94 Suites, all with kitchenette.
See you again for next year's Marathon!
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    721
    274
    82
    53
See reviews for
556
658
70
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, B C, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I were in Victoria for the Tour deVictoria Granfondo bike event and stayed with the sponsor hotel, Harbour Towers. We got a special rate and no parking fee. The room was good, not fancy, but big and clean. A/c worked, WiFi worked, bed was good, hotel was quiet and lots of room for our bikes. Elevator on smallish side but big enough to transport bike. We had to check out early morning so missed breakfast but hotel booked a bagged breakfast for 5 am. The chocolate muffin should have been a bran muffin and yogurt would have been nice, but still it's the thought that counts! We were also invited to shower-up at their gym and spa room after our event which we took advantage of as we rode in the rain and wind. That alone made our stay at the hotel worthwhile. We had a ferry ride to take and being cleaned-up made a huge difference. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you to another one of our cycling enthusiasts, and I'm happy to read again that you appreciated the ability to get dry and warm after the ride by using our hot tub and showers in the Fitness centre. Chef Dustin has taken note that a bran muffin would have been more appreciated than the chocolate chip for the bagged breakfast. Hope you will return to take advantage of the full breakfast buffet on a future occasion.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent a night in order to make a morning ferry from the Harbour. I was satisfied with the property. The gym and pool were very nice, the location was near the inner Harbour and legislative buildings. Our room had been updated, but it looked to have been done in phases. Some of the light fixtures were vintage, and the clock was a relic. The beds were comfortable and I liked the gentle breeze from the silent ceiling fan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeenerC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I'm really happy that you found the hotel and our close and easy access to the ferry to be handy. You're right, there has not been a complete refurbishment recently, but we do use our annual Furniture, Fixtures & Equipment Capital budget to invest in elements that our guests will appreciate. And of course, comfortable beds are a given - so Thank You for your comments,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I booked this King size Water view room from Island Daily Deals and it included a Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Parking. We checked in and almost turned around at our door because we were expecting to be on the Harbour side of the hotel. We were most pleasantly surprised to find we had a view of the Olympic Mountains and the Straight of Juan de Fuca. High on the 10th floor way above the roofs and tree tops. It was fantastic!! The room was a bit dated but it had a separate bedroom with a King size bed and a living room with a nice dining area. The small kitchen stocked with all the dishes you need included 2 burner cook top, a microwave, a fridge and a coffee maker. They are very big on recycling and even have an Organics bin. There was a balcony that was connected to the living room and the bedroom which we enjoyed as the weather was perfect for a fall day.
We swam in the pool and used the hot tub by ourselves. The gym looked well equipped but we didn't use it. We thought it odd that to get to the pool you had to stop in the Lobby and walk past the wedding receptions taking place in your bathing suit. We took the stairs up to the 1st floor and got the elevator from there to avoid doing it on the way back to our room.
Breakfast in the morning was great!! Lots of choices both hot and cold and very nicely presented. Fresh fruit,eggs ,bacon, toast ,cereal, smoothies and fresh juice!!
We woke up in the morning and there was a letter under our door telling us to leave the room key and the invoice in the room and we were done!! No need to stop by the Reception Desk and we thought that was a great touch.
We enjoyed our stay even if it was only for 1 night. We walked all around Downtown within a short distance you are at the center of downtown. We would stay here again for sure!!

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danabananaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed the view of the mountains! I too have stated that it is as good as the Inner Harbour view! Thank you for noticing our composting of organics in all of the suites and rooms with kitchenettes - we are quite proud of this. Chef Dustin and his culinary team will also be proud of your positive comments about our breakfast buffet.
We're happy that you found us on the Island Daily Deals, and hope to be welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed on Oct 5th and 6th and enjoyed a nice suite with a balcony that was plesant.
The staff was top notch, friendly and showed extra effort to please and provide to our needs.
The breakfast buffett was fine although busy.
We will definitelty stay here again.
Thanks

Room Tip: I would recommend booking your stay including breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLIGHTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for your short and sweet review, and highlighting our staff showing extra efforts as well as appreciating our Breakfast Buffet. On weekends especially everyone seems to come down for breakfast during the last hour, which is usually busiest - but the team then pulls together and the buffet remains fully stocked and the food fresh.
Fly over to Victoria again, with thanks,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel with my two sisters and were not disappointed. Were provided a spacious suite with spectacular harbour view! The staff at the Reception desk was courteous, friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher suites facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamim555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We are definitely a Family-friendly hotel ... with our 1 and 2-bedroom suites being the most suitable, and as you say spacious and comfortable. Clean with very helpful staff are within our control, but we much appreciate comments on the spectacular view as well.
Thanks very much for your review, and we hope to welcome you back again,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend an I stayed here the 9th an 10th of Sept. It was a bit of a disapointment we were on the seventh floor and were staring straight at another building when we requested a view of the harbour. The staff were not overly friendly and the beds were pretty uncomfortable. The balcony was a definate plus for the room but completly necessary with no ac system. Overall the experience was lacking. I expected and was hoping for alot more in comparison to the cost.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wish1Little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I'm so sorry to read of your disappointment. Generally we consider that from the 8th floor and up the view of either the Inner Harbour or Ocean/Mountain are fabulous and our guest service agents do their best to accommodate speciat requests, often as an upgrade rather than at the higher rate. I wish I could check the beds in your room since just this year we installed new beds in all the Standard Double rooms and usually all we receive are compliments, to the extent of asking what kind they are!
I am glad that you did enjoy the balcony though.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.0 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing