We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip For 4 Ladies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Trip For 4 Ladies”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice hotel, close to the inner harbor and the Clipper Express. Restaurant had pretty good food especially the cheesecake. The service was superior, All the staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. We did not use WiFi so can't talk about that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldWomanCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for your review, and I'll take pleasure in sharing with Chef Dustin that you particularly enjoyed the cheesecake! The Team looks forward toproviding superior service for you again,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    745
    291
    89
    55
See reviews for
586
688
73
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wow! This is a dated hotel. Everything is dated. Even the poor breakfast buffé. Scrambled egg tasted like rubber and the bacon had a very strange taste. The orange juice was from the 80's. Would not even wanna mix it in a drink. The hotel has this dusty blanket all over it. The staff at the front desk were nice but the rest? This hotel needs a face lift big time. Pronto!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I'm so sorry to read all of these observations, some of which we've certainly heard before - that the rooms need updating - but in fact our Vic's Restaurant & Lounge were renovated just 2 years ago! Our Chef Dustin ensures that the eggs are scrambled fresh for each replenished tray on the buffet and the orange juice is Sunkist brand dispensed from concentrate. Our Associates usually do receive praise for their service attitude and I'm glad that you did find this to be so.
thank you,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Back from another great stay at the Harbour Towers. Over the years this hotel has made great strides in improving service and updating rooms. The room was clean as could be - bathroom especially was spotless. Staff were friendly and attentive. I've been staying here for a number of years, and it's always great to see some familiar faces at the front desk and in housekeeping. A mark of a good hotel I think when staff remain for a long period of time. As others have noted, room furniture is somewhat dated, but when travelling for business as I do, cleanliness, efficiency, and comfort are more important to me than gloss. Location is perfect for easy walking to downtown, and importantly - the surrounding area is quiet. Definitely glad I found this hotel so many years ago, and always happy to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
I'm so very pleased to read how happy you continue to be with our hotel, and indeed even find our service levels to have improved!! Thank you for the recognition that we have a good number of long-term associates still working with us - our Houseman John is in his 32nd year and several Room Attendants have over 15 years cleaning the rooms that you have highlighted as being super clean. I have always said, in my hotel career, that the job done by the Room Attendants is the most physically-demanding in a hotel!
Thanks for continuing to choose to stay with us!
best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived the service from all staff was great. Our room was a little dated but was clean and had everything we needed, including great pillows! A good location so that you can walk easily to Victoria or fisher mans wharf. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub and also the buffet style breakfast where they ate free.

Room Tip: Near the front as have huge sliding windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Really appreciate your review ... and I'll proudly share it with my team, as the service level from all staff is certainly what we have control over! Always good to read about keeping the kids happy using the pool and hot tub, and of course breakfast being "the most important meal of the day" starts everything off just right when on vacation. Thanks!
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Harbour Towers Hotel in Victoria just a couple of blocks from the inner harbour-walked downtown every day. We were on the back, and on the 4th floor so we did overlook the lower part of the roof, but had a peekaboo ocean view. The furniture in the room is a bit dated-traditional dark wood cabinet, but the beds were great, fresh bright white linens and colourful toppers and four pillows each!. My 8 year old was enamored with the empty mini fridge, and I found it a great convenience as we walked over to Thrifty's-the local (and well appointed) grocery store for milk, juice etc. The hotel does offer a breakfast buffet which at $14 (and kid's free) seemed very reasonable-we just preferred to relax in the room. The main parts of the hotel have air conditioning but our room did not. Despite it being the hottest days of the year the overhead ceiling fan was very quiet and kept the room comfortable. The bathroom is small, and typical for a hotel of this age, but it was very clean. We made use of the pool and hottub and peaked in at the gym which looked very modern and appeared to have every piece of equipment. Everyone we met from the hotel was friendly, and on the last day I was surprised how accomodating they were when I needed a late check out-sick kid! We paid an average of $140 per night for a room with two double beds and I found this to be very good value for the location. I missed room service-though the directory indicated they would place dinner on a tray if you wanted to pick it up and take it back to the room. There is no food service between 10:30 and 4:30. Parking was $15 per day-and park on P1 or P3 for direct access to an elevator.

Room Tip: Park on P3-less crowded and always a spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TishVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I'm very pleased to read the level of detail you provide, noting that as a frequent contributor your frame of reference is wide. Thanks for noting that even from the 4th floor there is a peekaboo view! I've heard from our Housekeeping Manager that some guests have so enjoyed the pillows that they ask where we purchase them from. Our recent installation of a mini-fridge in every room seems to have paid off for you and your family as well, including appreciation that Children 16 and under enjoy our Breakfast Buffet complimentary, when sitting with their parents.
Hoping we can welcome you back so you might check out the gym as well.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hundslund, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Last room in the hotel was a suite, which we took. Great experience, which should give themselves. View of the entire city from the suite 2 balconies. Fantastic furnished suite with everything you can imagine and more. Can be recommended.

Room Tip: A suite of 12 floor provides a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars V J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you! You've captured the fact that we do have a great selection of suites and I'm very glad that the very last one available served you so well.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox Valley, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This property is going down hill very fast. The rooms have very dated furniture, the carpets were filthy and the room was not vacummed before we settled in. There was a candy wrapper behind the garbage can and some very old crumbs and candy that could have easily been cleaned up. Anything with an edge be it furniture or door trim needs cleaning. I rubbed the bathroom door trim on the inside with the edge of a towel and it came out black.

The parking fees are getting extreme at $15.00 per day, especially when that is added onto high prices.

I would not stay here again, unless they bring back the quality the hotel used to enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 534DouglasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Oh dear! It sounds like our Housekeeping Department has let the team down in whatever room you stayed in! There are 64 points on our Room Inspection Checklist used to monitor and reward (usually) the high levels of cleanliness that our Room Attendants achieve. Most of our guests do state that although the hotel decor might need updating the rooms are clean! I am very sorry that what you experienced was not the same. I assure you that we all recognize that we have control over the cleanliness and maintaining that is of prime importance.
The overnight parking rate is actually comparable to most downtown hotels.
I hope you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to redeem our reputation,
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general managr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.5 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing