We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, quiet stay in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet stay in Victoria”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Harbour Towers (thank you Priceline!) during our stay in Victoria in August 2012. We got our hotel on Priceline so we didn't pick the location. However, it was in a quiet, safe area of town and within easy walking distance of most everything. We parked at the hotel since we had a rental car. It's also located very close to the Black Ball Ferry that took us to the Olympic Peninsula in Washington the following day. Was the room a tad dated? Sure. By dated, there was green carpet and a sink and mirror in the room (almost like it used to be an old condo complex in the 50's or 60's), but it was actually nice to have two sinks! There was also a ceiling fan which is always a plus for me! Our window/patio type door opened up and offered us amazing views of Victoria, especially of the sunset. The room and hotel were clean and accommodating and we would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Victoria.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the backside of the hotel and enjoyed a beautiful sunset! Room 1104
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegretchmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, appreciating our location and proximity to so many places of interest. I especially appreciate that you commented on the mountain-side view - which does indeed allow you to enjoy the spectacular sunsets!
Until next time,
best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    701
    267
    82
    51
See reviews for
546
638
67
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
178 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here as part of a Victoria Clipper Vacation. The hotel is in a very convenient location to the Inner Harbor, and also within walking distance of the bus terminal for Pacific Central and Greyhound. The hotel itself was very dated. Our room was large and clean. The hotel does not have air conditioning but did have a ceiling fan and balcony window that opens. Pay the extra $15 to get a harbor view room. I would stay here again but this would not be my first choice.

Room Tip: Request a harbor view room (extra fee)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCTE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments, and especially happy since you're also a Clipper client, recognizing how close we are to the dock. Our balconies do provide a great opportunity to get fresh air, both harbour view as well as mountainside. The price differentials also pertain to room size and bed type, as well as the view.
Hoping to see you again, perhaps for a different view!
best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice place to stay for more then one night. As for a triathlete family we always get puzzled with checkout time. But not this time. We checked out early in the morning, got racing, finished with it, and as we were invited we got back to the hotel to take shower and rest at hotels facilities. Great idea! Thanks for thinking of us.
Beds were really comfy.

Room Tip: Even we did not need it though coffee machine was broken
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OGolovata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Wonderful to read ALL of the details within your review ... especially the comfortable beds, because that is why you stay at a hotel. We look forward to welcoming back our Triathletes and their families,
best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great view of the harbor from the 8th floor room. This room had 2 queen beds, wi-fi, as well as a microwave and fridge. Staff were friendly and efficient. Used the jacuzzi and the pool, but not the well-equipped gym.
My only complaints would be the extra $15/day parking charge (unexpected) and the amount of dust behind the nightstand. (Looking for an electrical outlet.)
Would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: Ask to face the harbor on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanAndOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for your review, and happy to read that you were able to enjoy most of our services/amenities ... try the gym next time! Our overnight Parking fee is competitive within the downtown hotel market. Our Housekeeping Manager will be following up with the Room Attendants regarding your nightstand comment.
best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had the top floor, end 1000 sq ft 2BR. Great views. The room furnishings were quite dated but the bedding/pillows were great. Staff were very courteous and fine housekeeping staff. The wi-fi connection was reliable and fairly fast. Would stay again.

Room Tip: stay above the four floor and bayside of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronsrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Our Penthouse Suites are indeed fabulous, but I feel I can honestly state that both the Harbour View as well as Mountain View are equally awesome!
thanks for your review,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The visit was wonderful, great view, lovely suite, friendly & accommodating staff. Close to everything. I always love coming to Victoria. We will be coming back again. My son lives in Victoria and we love visiting him and having the hotel experience. We will recommend to others to stay at the Harbour Towers. Thank you

Room Tip: Higher floors have an awesome view, the city just lights up at night, absolutely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knotty_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience ... and I too can attest to your Review Title ... since I stayed in one of the rooms with the awesome view after moving to Victoria as general manager. I'll enjoy sharing your positive comments, especially that the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Exceptionally clean and comfortable hotel, topped by friendly service, located within easy walking distance to museum, tourist services, shopping and waterfront strolling. Free parking available on the street, and minimal traffic noise so that we could keep our window open all night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iTravelkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, naming the advantages we're very happy to be able to list: such as location and free street parking and windows that open and can remain so; along with those which we take particular pride in: cleanliness and friendly service.
Hope to say Welcome Back soon,
Kay Koot, general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing