We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Harbour Towers was a fine place for our family of 5 to stay on our trip to Victoria, BC. The hotel is not super fancy, but what drew us here was the 1000 sq foot 2 bedroom suite. With 3 kids, it is often difficult to find enough room for all of us. The suite was the perfect size. We also enjoyed the free breakfast (I think we got that by booking online?). It was great to have something easy and good to fill us up before all of the walking we did. The kids loved the waffle maker, and I appreciated hot food every morning, something you can't get at every hotel.

As other reviewers have said, the internet is sketchy at times. I usually was able to get internet access, but at times it was really slow. The television selection was terrible!!! Not that we spent a ton of time watching tv, but when the kids were tired and we needed a little down time, 6 channels (not accurately defined on the guide) was frustrating. Especially, when we thought we were getting 40 channels.

The staff were helpful and friendly, room was cleaned each day early and thoroughly. Overall enjoyed our stay in Victoria, but may try a different hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

I'm really pleased to read of your satisfaction with the size of the suite for your family. The Harbour Towers does actually have the largest number of suites of any hotel in Victoria! Also glad that the waffle-maker was a hit with the kids. I'm really sorry to read that the television in your suite only received 6 channels and I wonder whether you reported it, because I can personally attest that there are indeed 45 channels to choose from - and I can do so being an actual guest in the hotel before I move into my own home in Victoria. Please don't hesitate to ask that the Maintenance team checks this kind of thing on a future visit.
best regards,
Kay Koot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,533 - 1,539 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had visited here over 10 years ago and remembered a nice hotel. Went back and it is rather tired looking now. Stayed one night on a road trip around the west coast. Room was nice but breakfast was another story. They got our order wrong several times and when the fool eventually came it was only just warm. Location is great for visiting Victoria and easy to walk to the harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkManchestergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, atlhough since your stay our Breakfast offering has indeed changed and we present a Full Buffet Breakfast, which includes cereal, pastries, yogurt, eggs, potatoes, ham/bacon, fresh fruit and even waffles that you make yourself! Check into a package that might include breakfast, which has a current value of $15 plus tax/gratuity.
The view of the Inner Harbour, and easy access to it is something that will not change. Hope to see you return on your next road trip.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at Harbour Towers this weekend and had a lovely time. Although the hotel is a bit dated, we thought the room was clean, well appointed, and great for our family of 4. The bed was soooo comfortable and the room was very quiet. We are super noise-sensitive and did not hear a peep from any other guests.

We stayed in a 4th floor 1 br suite with a city view - as other reviewers have noted, it overlooked the roof where there were large fans running 24/7. The fans were not very loud at all, if anything the white noise from the fans covered up any other noise we might have heard.

The front desk staff was lovely, the lobby was great and the restaurant looked amazing (although we ate in town). Thumbs up! We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

How lovely to read your review, recognizing such a necessary element as a rooftop fan unit, but finding the positive aspect to it. Our Houskeeper Debbie will be very pleased to be able to share your comment about the clean and comfortable room with her Team, and when I read that the Front Desk sevices exceeded your expectations, we do look forward to welcoming your family back ... and hope you'll enjoy a lovely dinner in Vic's as well.
Sincerely,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were here early March of this year ( 2013 ). The hotel was very well located down by the Harbor in Victoria. We stayed in the 2 bedroom King suite. Fantastic view of the harbor. Although we got an off season price for the hotel it was still quite expensive. The room itself was a good size. However, the bathrooms were ridiculously small. The main bathroom where the bath/shower is was located off the master bedroom. So you had to invade that person(s) privacy to shower. The main bathroom is sooo small you had to close the door to change your mind. The kitchen really needs a proper fridge and stove with oven. Not a bar fridge and a two burner stove ( no oven ).
The televisions were old and had terrible reception, plus they did not come with a channel guide on the television so out of towners could figure out the channels in comparison to there channels back at their homes. Although very clean the rooms were very dated and needed to be updated. The bed were comfortable and they just purchased new pillows, so therefore very cozy and comfortable. The King had soft sheets and pillow cases but the queen did not.
Also when you're paying big bucks for the Hotel room you shouldn't have to pay for the parking too. As for the breakfast, we were rushed to get to the airport, but what we saw it was quite good.
So for this hotel to get a 5 star rating it needs to have some major updating to do. Plus the parking should be included in the price of the room.

Room Tip: You don't want rooms near pubs or night clubs if you want quiet. You want to make sure the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chariotawaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for the detail provided in your review, and I'm very happy to read how you appreciate the size of the suite and the harbour view. In fact, the Harbour Towers Hotel does offer one of the highest number of suites in Victoria and there are a large number of different layouts. I'm glad you noticed the new bedding package and commented on the cleanliness.
The team has just completed the distribution of new Channel Guides for the rooms and I am sorry that this was not ready during your stay with us. Our overnight parking rates are competitive within our market, and I do hope you will return and have the opportunity to enjoy our Buffet Breakfast, including making your own waffles!
best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked on priceline and received a great deal so I can't complain too much. If I booked rack rate my view would be different. All I can say rooms are VERY clean, location is perfect, staff is great but rooms need remodeled. Furniture, drapes, carpet remind me of my grandmas house.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshoaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

There are definite inconsistencies between this hotel on the web and what the hotel is really like. If you choose to stay, be aware that it is a great location and price, but it is worn out! We stayed in a one bedroom with a kitchenette. The kitchen equipment was old but it was clean. The furniture was also old and some of it stained, but the room was large and we had a good view. We could walk to downtown and it was safe so for this trip that was what we needed.

We had a good experience with the restaurant staff. My son ordered a meal and they brought it to the room just to be kind. The food was good.

Be aware that parking in the heated garage is extra cost...The wifi is sketchy and inconsistent...The room temp is hard to regulate....The halls are noisy if you are lucky enough to get a high school girls basketball team beside :(

But you are literally a hop skip and jump from some of the best things about Victoria.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thanks for your review and your honest comments, including both the positive and the factual. Indeed our harbour view rooms, most with balconies, make waking up in the morning an awesome experience when looking out ... notwithstanding that the furntiure is not new.
The team prides itself and is focused on providng a high level of friendly, efficient service to our many loyal repeat guests who consider that we are value-priced and well worth it.
Hopefully we can add you to our list.
best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good service and location. Could see the Sound from my room with many boats and ships traveling through daily. Facilities are a little old and tired but they made up for that with good customer service, a great business room and a pool hot tub. Their fitness center was ok, they need to update a lot of their machines. The restaurant was ok, but venturing out to the city was the way to go.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get suite with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay-gm, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay, and in particular I appreciate that you recognize the hotel is not one of the new ones yet our team is focused on providing friendly service that will overrride that. The pool and hot tub are also well utilized.and lovely to enjoy, even in a downtown hotel that is walking distance to most of the attractions that make Victoria among the top 10 destinations in Canada.
Our new Chef Dustin is launching a new menu in April .. and we hope our guests will enjoy it.
Best regards,
Kay Koot, general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 47 in Victoria
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $122 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing