We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Location and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Price, Location and Service”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We came for a weekend and booked through Clipper vacations. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and quiet. A great value overall, and just one block from the ferry terminal which meant no taxi needed. It's a basic place which suits my travel style well.

Room Tip: Standard rooms on 5th floor are the best deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank o p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Coming from Seattle utilizing the Victoria Clipper for transportation is a great way to come see our beautiful City. Our location to the Victoria Clipper is a great benefit. We are glad you had a wonderful time.

We hope you come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    718
    274
    82
    53
See reviews for
554
656
70
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights during 2012 Victoria Marathon. The location was excellent-less than a 2 minute jog to the start line at Kingston and Menzies. 2 minutes the other way and you are at the Victoria Harbour. All the shops and restaurants are a reasonable walk away. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to nearby destinations if needed.

The room we stayed at was perfect for an extended stay. A small kitchenette was included, which was a nice surprise. We were able to pick up some groceries at the Thrifty Foods up the street and saved a few dollars on meals. The kitchenette also included some basic utensils and cookware to make and eat our meals with.

We did encounter one small problem upon our arrival. The first room we arrived in smelled like dog. Once I advised the front desk of this, they immediately took action and switched us to another room across the hall. This was really appreciated.

The downsides? Well the hotel is undoubtedly dated in its decor and furnishings. The elevators are small and slow here. There is also no AC, but only a fan in the rooms. When it got warm in the afternoons, it got somewhat uncomfortable at times.

Perks include an excellent gym facility and a business centre. Biggest perk is the hotel location without question. Staff were friendly and accommodating. When my hairdryer broker, a technician was again sent up promptly to address and fixed the problem.

I will absolutely return to this hotel the next time I'm in Victoria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our location and our kitchenette facilities in our suite. We were also happy to read that when you encounter a situation the team was quick to respond. Unfortunately things can happen and we do strive to have a timely respond to correcting any issue that may arise.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had booked a standard room on a "web special" rate, but when we arrived, we were offered an upgrade to a suite with a harbour view for an extra $20 a night. We took it and what great value it was; a spectacular view of the inner harbour, king size bed, very large living room, internet connection, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, the lot! Very friendly staff, a nice pool, a HUGE gym plus a $20 voucher for dinner in Vic's Steakhouse, which is part of the hotel.
Harbour Towers is just a short walk from the scenic Victoria Inner Harbour, the Royal BC Museum and Imax Theatre, the downtown area as well as several good restaurants. We've stayed here before and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view on the tenth floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments. We were excited to hear you had a great stay and enjoy our city. We do agree with you that staying at the hotel on one of our specials creates great value and combined with this beautiful city sets you up for a great vacation / stay.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is close to everything in downtown! We walked everyday. Best way to see a city. After reading a review on Tripadvisor that upper level rooms had incredible views, I called and talked with Sean in Guest Relations. He filled me in on the great things the hotel could offer my husband and me. He was very friendly and helpful. How refreshing to have that kind of enthusiasm when booking. Absolutely had to stay here. And it was super! Definitely enjoyed our comfortable room on 11th floor. Wonderful, wonderful view of harbour both day and night. It was quiet on our floor. Our room was a very good size. We got a "kitchen cart" with microwave and dishes. Handy for our leftovers. Staff very friendly and helpful. Delicious restaurants abound. Santiago, across the street, has refreshing lime margaritas. The Oswego, around the corner, was romantic. We had the steelhead..and prawn risotto...magnificent. Go to the Days Inn, one block up, for filling breakfast and lovely view.Try ReBar for vegetarian unsurpassed. Victoria is a beautiful and fun city. Definitely will go back to the Harbour Towers. Great value!! Only complaint, the Vic Restaurant in the Harbour Towers was closed frequently with a rope shutting off patrons from restaurant and bar the times we tried, morning and afternoon. So, we never got to try it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I will be sure to pass your kind words to Sean; as well we were glad to hear you enjoyed some of the great things Victoria has to offer downtown due to our close walking proximity.

Unfortunately, you did not get to experience our Restaurant Vic’s. During this time of year demands dictate the hours the restaurant opens. We do try our best to keep it open.

Thanks again for your kind words and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I got a good rate off Hotwire and spent the weekend at Harbour Towers in Victoria. The hotel is located by the harbour, has beautiful views, but itself is not much to look at - it looks like my student dorm at university. The front desk girl was great - fast & friendly check-in. The room was just basic but clean with a large balcony - ask for a room on a higher floor for a better view. The bed was comfortable and the wash room was a reasonable size . I had a good burger at the restaurant Vic's and the fitness center/pool area is superior to many luxury hotels I have stayed at. The internet wired and wireless connections both worked well. This hotel has one major flaw - lack of soundproofing. Noise seemed to come from all directions both inside and outside the hotel. The plumbing also made a horrible shriek when a neighbour showered. I live in down town Vancouver and am used to noise, but I didn't expect it in little Victoria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coalharborvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments. Thank you for your kind words about the staff, we all try very hard to make a guest experience special, regardless of the physical attributes of the hotel, as we feel “our people can make the difference”.

We do hope to see you again one day, enjoy the remainder of your year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We got a coupon through Living Social which was for a one night stay and $20 voucher for dinner in the Vic's Steakhouse, part of the hotel. We were amazed by the two room king suite with spectacular view of the harbor and downtown area of Victoria on the 11th floor. Don't know where diggity D was staying but our room amenities were clean, updated and comfortable. It was not new but all facilities were working, clean and better than what we expected for the rate. Hotel staff was helpful and the meal (dinner) was above average with an excellent waiter. I will gladly stay there in the future if we visit downtown Victoria again. From the exterior, it looked way better than most of the neighboring hotels, although we did not inspect the insides.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view. Intake offered us the 10th or 11th floor. We asked for the best vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and were excited to read of the impact the whole experience had on your staycation.

Our hotel teams have all been working very hard this year to make a big difference to our service delivery, and looks like it’s paying off.

Have a great week ahead, and once again, thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My family and I have stayed at Harbour Towers in Victoria a few times now and we are more and more impressed every time. Not only is their hotel clean, comfortable and convenient, they also have the nicest, most accommodating staff in Victoria in our opinion. We've stayed at most of the hotels in the downtown core, so we can assure you this is true. During our last stay we brought our two teenagers and our big fluffy dog and also our hyper puppy, everyone was so accommodating for our furry friends and our room was just fantastic. The views of the harbour from the top 5 floors is beautiful. Their on site restaurant Vic's, is a great place to have a nice meal too. There is an incredible gym, pool and hot tub. It's only a couple blocks from the Parliament buildings and close to many of the sightseeing opportunities. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mystikdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments. We were thrilled to hear you have had consistent great service on all of your stays. This consistency is something we work very hard on to achieve.

Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to having say with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.0 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing